We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STARS GETAWAY!!!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is already my second time to Nestletion Inn in three months, they've got a great facility, treated us with great hospitality and our group can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you so much for your kind review! it's so appreciated! We look forward to your next visit! ;) P.S. we are in our offseason now so its easier to get availability...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

I was so impressed ,the rooms,food service.I am planning on a romantic get away again soon.Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbra4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't thank you enough. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We gave our daughter and son in law a one night stay at Nestleton Waters Inn for their first anniversary. The Inn and the delightful Kiezebrink Family more than exceeded their expectations. They loved their room, the salt spa hot tub, the gracious surroundings and the peace and relaxation, not to mention the fabulous morning brunch. We can't imagine a more beautiful place to stay with kinder people in the whole world!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith52Oshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't thank you enough! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at this classy site Last Christmas for a large family gathering and another time just the two of us for a needed retreat. We LOVE this beautiful Inn.

Before it opened we were in the area and saw this beautiful Inn as it was nearing completion and asked for a tour. Already we could see that it was going to be something special and, though at that time was just little more than framing, we were amazed at the level and detail of quality workmanship that was going into this little retreat.

Already the gardens were being built so that when they would have opened, the exterior would have been a gorgeous and mature garden.

Inside, well when you see how much precision and attention is being paid to the framing; the layout; the drywalling; the beautiful big wood front door shipped in from South America; the bathrooms each with unique finishings, huge showers and heated flooring so your toes don't have to be cold in the morning; the 2 ton granite steps that had to be individually bobcated out and lowered and shored up to make the gorgeous steps out in the garden; the windowed wall along the back of the main level great room that leads to such a gorgeous view...well you know you'll come back. You'd be crazy not to.

When we came back later after it opened, with our large family gathering, I woke one morning and sat on the deck with a coffee and relaxed in the peace and the view of the pond and watched the mist come off the pond, and felt that I had stepped into a movie.

Our family had such a good time. We felt extreamely pampered with delicious meals, lovely fires at night, lots of space to spend time with each other and spacious rooms and divine beds to cuddle into at the end of the day. Our time was superb and the price was perfect. This was a treat for us and we can't wait to go back.

I'd like to thank Deborah and Erik, Harry and Erika, the owners of the Inn for their level of attention to our group, our large family gathering at their Inn. The finishings of each room made us feel that we were staying at an exclusive resort. All that for such resonable prices. We as a family found this Inn so relaxing to sit and spend time with one another when we hadn't seen each other for so long and came from such distances to meet up.

Thank You!!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vakacomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Wow what memories of construction... The four years it took for Erik and his Dad to build the inn were so challenging...just a lot of hard work and our dreams of what it would be, and the well wishes, prayers, and support of friends pitching in to help when we were set to open but not quite ready yet! Thank you for reminding us that it was all well worth it! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

My wife and I began our 25th wedding anniversary celebration in style with a night at Nestleton Waters Inn. We were absolutley thrilled with the Inn's charm. Our room was well appointed with flat screen tv, electric fire place, jacuzzi tub, four poster bed and was elegantly decorated. The breakfast was unbelievable - almost more than I could eat and even included german chocolate mousse as a dessert. The staff were kind and courteous and the management went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I highly recommend Nestleton Waters Inn. We will be back !!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neverenoughwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

25th Wedding Anniversary! Wow! We're thrilled we could be a part of this memorable occasion! Congratulations to you both and many more! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Staying at Nestleton Waters Inn was an absolute delight! I cannot say in words how wonderful it was to have someone cater to your every desire from transportation from the airport, to heated floors coming out of the shower, beautiful grounds, incredible meals, and wonderful service. It is an experience yet to be topped. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family as a resort to get away from it all :)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yesterdaysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you so much for writing this lovely note about your stay. We are thrilled to have been a part of your getaway! Take care! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

My fiance and I rented the property for our wedding to be held this past Aug 2009, and less than 2 months before our wedding date they canceled our booking VIA EMAIL citing various reasons that were unfounded. Prior to the cancellation they were many outrageous demands made by Deborah i.e. build a fence around our property because the LCBO mandates this, take home your own garbage, booking the carriage house and then canceling it, then renting it to someone else, changing the contract 8 times, we had an original contarct. No warning was given just you are canceled it's your fault you did not agree or cooperate to our terms and we will not refund your money until you sign a waiver stating that you will not sue us.

I would recommend strongly not to have your wedding here as this venue has no experience in hosting weddings.

My wedding which I spent 1 year planning was ruined.

I was completely devastated to say the least. All because the venue was unorganized and got cold feet.

Do not book here please you will regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
5  Thank nofilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Part Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2009

We had the pleasure of meeting this lovely couple before our Inn opened, and anticipated hosting them as our first bride and groom. Because of the needs of their 300 guests, we rushed to build ammenities we'd not planned to add until our second season, a lit overflow parkinglot, our new Carriage House, our island tented reception site with a stone floor, putting tiki torches and lamps around the water, a limosine golf cart shuttle service and much more.

We worked on their wedding for months but did so for no charge except the cost of their accommodation as they were our first wedding. Unfortunately this couple refused to grasp that the local authorities have limits for facility-use based on safety and other regulations that we all must adhere to. They refused to acknowledge much less agree to any documented regulatory requirements for their wedding and unilateraly decided to increase their guest list to 600 which our facility could not handle at this phase of construction. Permission was not sought for this decision, nor were any monies paid for said increases. We made every effort to bring clarity and to facilitate, but when in spite of repeated negotiations they did not seem to grasp local laws and safety requirements, our family felt it was better to cancel on them and give them a full refund while there was still time for them to pursue something larger to meet their events' expanding needs, than for local authorities to have to shut down the event and publicly humiliate them. We wish this couple well in life, business, and personally.

It has been our pleasure to host 24 weddings and over 1000 guests since then. In our first season we've had visitors from Africa, the US, Japan, China, England, Scotland, Isreal, Australia and elsewhere! We've built many warm memories. A family business my husband designed the Inn, he and his dad built it, just the two of them, over a four year period. Later mom and I had the pleasure of decorating the suites with international reflections of different cultures that we love and have visited around the world. Given that our family has personally sacrificed and invested so much, it is our wish that every guest leave feeling as special, as we feel about them! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Address: 3440 Beacock Rd, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range: $180 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton
Nestleton Waters Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing