We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nestleton Waters Inn
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
$94
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$74
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kent Inn(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa(Oshawa)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
111
1
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
1
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and iwedding venuethank you so muchcakedream weddingwedding coordinatorbeautiful groundsmade us feeldream come truedance floorattention to detailat homeblown awaywonderful experiencebeautiful venuegreat jobchef aaron
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 115 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had the Inn for the whole day. It was just my father and two sisters. The owners, Erika and Harry were wonderful. Their warmth and hospitality and the beauty of the Inn, most definitely, exceeded our expectations. We could not have picked a better place for celebrating our father's 90th birthday. We were in awe!

Thank you so much for making our father's birthday a truly memorable one.

Sandra, Joanne, Wendy, Peter

Room Tip: Every room is a 10+. Beautifully decoracted and exceptionally clean. Rooms are large and the bathrooms, unbelievable!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

What a thoughtful family to make a point of spending quality time together! We loved the planning you put into this occasion, right down to the food and the specialty cake! We're delighted that you had so much fun! May you have many more years of celebration together! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your hospitality during our business stay at the Nestleton Waters Inn. We all (11 of us) thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the food…was delicious! Of course, we all ate far too much and will have to diet for the next month! The atmosphere and accommodations are absolutely beautiful and so tastefully decorated.

It was so exciting for our professional staff because they had no idea such a gorgeous place existed so close to home. Most of them want to stay at the Inn with their wives for a weekend in the future.

Again, I can’t thank you all enough for the most wonderful get away we have had! Good Luck on all your weddings and functions this year. We all can’t wait to tell our friends and family about the Nestleton Waters Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely unique and gorgeous!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

What a delight to have your group stay with us and we so appreciate this kind thank you note! We're thrilled that your time at Nestleton was productive and relaxing at the same time. We welcome you back anytime! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We had the most incredible wedding at Nestleton Waters Inn. The location is absolutely breathtaking and the staff were very caring, knowledgeable and helpful. They definitely added to the experience of which we wouldn't change a single moment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We are so delighted to read your kind thoughts! Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The Inn is a great place any time of year, but has a great back drop in the winter. The owners and their family are amzing people. Each suite has its own character and the town of Port Perry is a great place to relax with a coffee.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own character. I have actually stayed at the inn three times, each time in a different room and I haven't decided yet which is my favourite.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We had such fun with your group... your warmth, humor, and appreciative spirit, were an inspiration to us all! Can't wait for you to come back again! Sincerely, the Nestleton Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

How can we express in words what a wonderful wedding weekend we had October 1, 2011? The weather cooperated for just enough time to have the perfect outdoor ceremony - I really mean perfect, I would not have changed ANYTHING! Our wedding was logistically challenging, being in three different languages. My husband and I noticed all night the super job Claudia and the NWI team did in making sure everything was prepared and we were well taken care of. The same care was taken in the months leading up to the wedding and afterwards. Our guests stayed the weekend at the Inn and all of them commented how beautiful the place was - inside and out - and how delicious the brunches were. The Kiezebrinks are the ultimate hosts: attentive, kind, and detail-oriented. NWI gives professional service with a personal touch, and after having searched high and low for a wedding venue, I can say with absolute confidence that there is not a better place or better people to entrust your special day to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We thought the detail and thought you put into your wedding day was truly inspiring - from your centrepieces, to your name cards, to the vows tied onto the back of the chairs, to your wedding memory box, your surprise Chilean dancers... and we could go on and on. We also cannot say enough about how glorious the cupcakes looked. You planned and received the perfect wedding day and we cannot think of a couple who deserved that more. We wish you the happiest of marriages, and a long and sweet love that grows stronger each year! Sincerely, the Nestleton Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews