We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The Inn is stunning. Simply breath taking. The rooms are tasteful and elegant, the Inn Keepers are genuinely warm and welcoming, and our stay was heavenly. We felt pampered the entire time we were at the Inn and we hope to be able to visit again in the summer. Really, can't say enough about this place. I booked a night to celebrate my husband's birthday, and it was well worth the money. Breakfast was very nice and little touches like the night time turndown with the fireplace lit was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind writing... It means so much that the effort made to care for our guests is so appreciated. It makes it all worthwhile. May you both have many more happy occasions to celebrate! Best to you both! Sincerely, The Nestleton Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

The location at Nestleton Waters Inn is gorgeous ~ now, we had seen pictures of the beautiful grounds and the estate in the summer and were awestruck! Our wedding was in December, and we were just as pleased with the beauty! The service from the owners and their staff was top-notch too!! Our family enjoyed a luxurious overnight stay in the Inn's accommodations (everyone loved the beautifully themed rooms!!) with us, and the whole family was treated to a gourmet brunch the next morning. It made for a wonderful and relaxing way to celebrate for us as well as for our family members. Everyone oozed enthusiasm about the whole thing ~ from the rooms, the staff, the quality of the food, the beauty of the property and the overall experience. It was an A ++ experience that I would not hesitate (and have already done so!) to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dthomas149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

We were so impressed with your elegant ceremony that included your beautiful children, all of you gathered together with glittering Christmas lights around you, your faces bathed in love as you poured your beautiful sand creation together! Thank you for the honor of hosting this powerful pivotal event... Your kind words are much appreciated! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My husband and I were married at Nestleton Waters Inn on December.11th 2010, and it was more than I could ever have dreamed of! The service given by all the staff was out of this world and the venue was immaculate! I have since been told by several family and friends that our wedding could be straight out of a bridal magazine!
We rented the entire estate so that our wedding party and family could stay with us on a magical weekend getaway! The staff spared no expense to make us feel welcome, and really let my husband and I know that it is our day and what we say goes...even when I decided last minute to have some tables cleared away to make a larger dance space they made this happen in a timely fashion and my groom and I danced the night away!
My most memorable thing was the geneorisity of Deborah and her husband who gave us several "gifts" along the way and were very caring and friendly...we really felt like family!
Thank you so much to Nestleton Waters Inn for the best wedding ever, which will be talked about by our guests for years to come...I would DEFINATELY reccommend this venue to ANY girl who is planning a wedding that is unique and beautiful!
We hope to return again and again!
Sincerely, Kendra and Ryan Johnson xoxo

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kendra59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

We loved your effervescent spirit right from the moment you sat on the grand oak staircase full of sparkles and smiles posing for the photographers, to not being miffed that your gorgeous gown wouldn't bustle, to when your danced in your husband's arms, to when you and your girls hit the dance floor with fervor! Wow, did you ever do a great job with your winter theme, snowflakes on the cupcakes, the place cards, even on the "Just Married" sign to be hung on your white horse and carriage... A truly amazing couple you are! Thanks for getting married with us so we could enjoy it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

First off, I have to say that this is much more than an inn. The property and facilities are simply breathtaking. The grounds are beautiful, impeccably kept, just stunning. Each of the rooms are uniquely decorated, exceptionally clean and elegant. From our first meeting with Deborah, one of the owners, we knew our wedding was in good hands. We booked our event at Nestleton Waters Inn without looking anywhere else.

Claudia was assigned as our wedding co-ordinator and she was wonderful. Helpful, professional and full of ideas, she worked hard to ensure that everything we envisioned for our day was taken care of. She kept us on track throughout the planning process and was there on the wedding day to see that everything ran smoothly...and everything did. We didn't worry about a thing, just enjoyed our day and the time with our guests. Our wedding day was perfect!

Our 'inside inn' wedding, with 60 guests was held on October 30. We reserved all nine spectacular rooms for our closest friends and family, and spent the weekend of the wedding at the inn. Erika, Harry and Roxanne were fabulous hosts and took such great care of our guests. They were so helpful with our barbeque the night before the wedding, and provided us with delicious breakfasts on both mornings. Anything we asked for was taken care of with a warm smile.

Our cocktail style reception was catered by King's Court. The food was amazing and our guests loved the format. Flowers for our wedding were provided by Bella Donna's on the inn's recommendation and I couldn't have been happier with them. Donna did a beautiful job, and was a pleasure to work with.

We were complimented again and again on our choice of venue. Many of our guests, even those who didn't have the pleasure of spending the weekend, expressed that they will come back to Nestleton Waters Inn for their own getaway.

Our wedding was exactly what we wanted, unique, intimate and elegant. I cannot thank the Kiezebrink family enough for EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lellee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2010

My favorite memory of you as the bride is walking into the waterfront lounge near the end of the evening of celebration, and from across the room you turned as the twinkling lights of a chandelier above lit up your face, looking so elegant in your white gown. All around you were the warm loving joyful faces of friends and family. In that split second you flashed the biggest peaceful smile my way... That smile made all the time and energy spent by our family, Claudia, Kelly, and the rest of our team soooooooo worthwhile. Every couple who chooses to honor us with the privilege of hosting their special occasion is so deeply appreciated. You have the gift of giving back both with your words and grace. Thank you to you and your sweetie and many congratulations on your life together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I had stayed at your facility for a wedding of one of my close friends. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Hayden suite on the main floor. The room was absolutely fantastic with a view directly out to the fountain and front yard of the facility. It had a very cozy feel to it and it was very good for relaxing. It was quite a wonderful experience with the service and the hospitality. Well there for the wedding all of the close family had the other suites rented and gave me the chance to experience every suite. May I say they seem to have a suite for every feel that you may be looking for, and for any occasion. I want to say thank you and you all did a great job putting together the Baker wedding. It was a one of a kind experience for me and my girlfriend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorFinnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2010

We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding celebration of a close friend as well! What a magical time it was watching the bride and groom say their vows with forest lit up by sunshine and dazzling snow, Shelba Acres' white horse "Pete" pulling the white carriage for everyone to have rides, then everyone getting warmed up with mugs of hot apple cider and cinnamon sticks, followed by such a cozy time of food, fun, and dancing! We're so delighted you enjoyed the potato bar too! Thanks for taking the time to write and tell us about it! Happy Holidays and New Year to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Kiezebrink Family and Staff at Nestleton Waters Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams. We wanted an enchanted forest and big white tent and they provided more than we could have dreamed up! We had the best and most gorgeous wedding. Nestleton far exceeded our hopes and expectations. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were lovely and we felt like family. They have such a beautiful estate and warm, welcoming hearts. We are still hearing comments about our reception and how wonderful everyone was. Everyone was so helpful, and caring and considerate. Breakfast was a delight and the rooms were so comfortable and gorgeous. Thank you Deborah for the CD of pictures you took for us- what a special touch and we loved them! We loved how excited everyone was for us on our wedding day and it was so much fun to share the joy! We could not have wished for a more rewarding experience. To everyone at Nestleton Waters Inn: Thank you for an amazing venue and an unforgettable day full of memories we will cherish forever! You made it so easy for our dreams to come true!

Nestleton Waters Inn also provided us with our wedding coordinator and she was Incredible! We had the Best day! Claudia spent so much time & effort helping to make our day the way we wanted.....& run smoothly! She was always available for my indecisiveness;) and was so helpful in making changes & adjustments until everything was just perfect. We could not have been happier with how the day turned out! It was such a pleasure to have her be a part of it. We could not have done it without her. The tent looked gorgeous, we loved the black & white. They vendors arranged for us were fantastic! Claudia and her staff were wonderful and set everything up for us and made sure things moved from church to reception, such a help! She even put up the little lights I had wanted in the trees. It looked amazing. Claudia: Thank you for your patience & understanding & for organizing a day that was unforgettable. You took off so much stress! You were wonderful, Thank you so-so much!!!

Jamie & Brenda

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

We can't thank you both enough for your marvelous hearts and passion! You were so inspiring as you shared with each other and those you love your pledges and vows to each other! Not even a little rain patter at the end of the night could dampen your joy as you spontaneously embraced under the light of the moon and a lampost at the close of the night... You have given us such appreciation and it makes all the hard work so worthwhile! Thank you for your review! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at Nestleton Waters Inn with a group of our managment team (6 members); the meeting room facilities were great with a kitchen we could make use of. It was a lovely setting to work in and the staff were great. Management spouses then joined us for the evening and the suites were amazing; lovely decor and very well thought out space. Breakfast was lovely as well and the staff and hosts were exceptionally accomodating. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
Thank Kernal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2010

We so appreciated your time with us and thank you for the kind gesture to write about your stay! Thank you so much and we look forward to your return! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Address: 3440 Beacock Rd, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range: $180 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton
Nestleton Waters Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing