We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-class B&S”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hartland B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top-class B&S”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just had 4 nights B & B at Copps Castle. This is an absolutely top rate B&B in a stunning location on the Hartland peninsula. It is one of the best B&Bs that we've ever stayed in.

We received a very warm welcome from Karen and Graham (and the dogs). The rooms were large, immaculate, and nicely furnished. Breakfasts are delicious (and huge!).

Hopefully we'll be back for another North Devon break before too long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM41288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights earlier this month whilst walking the south west coast path between Westward Ho and Bude. A lovely property with welcoming hosts. The bedroom was spacious with a large en-suite shower. The breakfasts were great with lots of choice and set you up for the day. We were there during the really hot weather and sat outside in the evening but there is a larger lounge for guests to use.

Made a great base for walking as we could use our car and buses to get to the start and end of each day's walk. Karen picked us up one day from Hartland Quay to collect our car which we'd left in Hartland before getting the morning bus to Clovelly where we started ou walk.

On the last day we arranged to be dropped off at Morwenstow.

Much better to be based at one place than moving on each night, especially when it is such a good b&b

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDeee187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night to break up our journey to St Ives. Wonderful location, warm welcome from Karen and her two lovely dogs. Room was very comfortable and very well equipped. Breakfast was gorgeous, lots of choice. Will recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meerle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. We were collected at the coast path, and brought to the pub in the evening for dinner.
Then she collected us again.
The room and breakfast were very good!!
Very friendly people.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I said everyone I know asks what Tripadvisor says and promised I would do a review. Karen and Graham were brilliant hosts. I am walking the coast path and Graham dropped me off at Duckpool and Clovelly for petrol money only; they also offered to drop me off and pick me up in Hartland for dinner. Breakfasts were great - I don't eat meat but no problem for Karen, she did veggie breakfast and lots of it! They are great hosts running a really welcoming B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We highly recommend Copps Castle! We stayed for two nights last week and will definitely seek this excellent B&B out again if staying in the area. Karen and Graham's hospitality was fantastic - laid back but also highly accommodating - the bedroom was very comfortable and breakfast room stunning. Breakfast itself was also good, and we enjoyed a decent meal at the local pub (a 20 minute walk away, or a 5 minute drive.) We booked Copps Castle after reading the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor - we strongly add our voices to the praise!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley-Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent a night at Copps Castle over the Bank Holiday weekend while attending a wedding locally. We were made to feel really welcome and I would throughly recommend Copps Castle to anyone. Everything about it was superb, from being able to check in early to allow us to change for our wedding, to having vegetarian sausages for my girlfriend at breakfast. Many thanks Karen and Graham.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gav_is_the_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartland
2.8 mi away
Hartland Quay Hotel
Hartland Quay Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bideford
334 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clovelly
541 reviews
3.3 mi away
New Inn
New Inn
#2 of 2 in Clovelly
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
369 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Anchor Inn Hartland
#11 of 11 in Hartland
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hartland Mill B&B
Hartland Mill B&B
#6 of 11 in Hartland
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast

Property: Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast
Address: Copps Castle Copps Castle, Hartland EX39 6AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Hartland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hartland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copps Castle is a detached property built in 1999, surrounded by fields on the beautiful Hartland peninsula, just over a mile from Hartland village and four miles from Clovelly. We have 1 double/family en suite, 1 twin en suite, and 1 double with private bathroom available. All rooms have digital TVs, hairdryers, magazines, tea and coffee making facilities. Guests have sole use of the lounge/dining room, and are welcome to use the garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copps Castle Bed And Breakfast Hartland, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing