We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Hartland B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We highly recommend Copps Castle! We stayed for two nights last week and will definitely seek this excellent B&B out again if staying in the area. Karen and Graham's hospitality was fantastic - laid back but also highly accommodating - the bedroom was very comfortable and breakfast room stunning. Breakfast itself was also good, and we enjoyed a decent meal at the local pub (a 20 minute walk away, or a 5 minute drive.) We booked Copps Castle after reading the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor - we strongly add our voices to the praise!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley-Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent a night at Copps Castle over the Bank Holiday weekend while attending a wedding locally. We were made to feel really welcome and I would throughly recommend Copps Castle to anyone. Everything about it was superb, from being able to check in early to allow us to change for our wedding, to having vegetarian sausages for my girlfriend at breakfast. Many thanks Karen and Graham.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gav_is_the_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Fabulously informal and comfortable B&B. Karen and Graham make us very welcome and the twin room with well fitted ensuite was spacious and sumptuous. Our evening meal at the nearby Hart Inn left little room for the enormous breakfast choice next morning (few places still offer kippers!)

Overall a most enjoyable night away hosted by a lovely couple who are clearly proud to offer an excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saracen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in the family room. Excellent accommodation and would definitely stay again. Warm, luxuriously comfortable beds, quality all around & made to feel really welcome. A beautiful home & lovely owners.

Breakfast was a great selection and touches like lifts to local pub offered and use of lounge with log fire made it a really great stay.

Quite remote but we loved that.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, the surroundings, food and hospitality. After a long coastal walk we were picked up by Karen and taken back to Copps Castle. Everything was excellent the rooms had everything you could want, including hairtdryer, soaps, shampoos, tv, etc. The breakfast was just the best. Graham even took us back to the car in Bude after my legs could not take me any further the following day. Will definitely by returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1960dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a great place to stay with hosts which can't do enough for you. After a long day on the coastal path there is nothing like being picked up by the hospitable host (Karen) and driven back to warm living room with an already lit wood burning stove. The rooms are great and the choice at breakfast is the best I have ever come across. Will definitely be returning and recommending to all. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benji1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just so you know, after having stayed over several years in numerous B & B's in Europe, North America and Central America, I hardly ever provide a gushing review--only if in my experience it's warranted. And Copps Castle is one of those rare instances when a gushing review is warranted. I encountered excellence across the board: the surrounding setting of the establishment, the home and furnishings, our room & bathroom, the food (including preparation, presentation and dining room) and the hosts were all top-notch. For me, it's the few gems like Copps Castle that set the standard for B & B's and I'm thankful that I had to the opportunity to enjoy such a high-quality, high-value experience.

Room Tip: From what I saw, each available room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartland
1.2 mi away
The Anchor Inn Hartland
The Anchor Inn Hartland
#11 of 11 in Hartland
66 reviews
3.4 mi away
East Dyke Farmhouse
East Dyke Farmhouse
#1 of 5 in Clovelly
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Great Philham House B&B and Holiday Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hartland Mill B&B
Hartland Mill B&B
#2 of 11 in Hartland
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home from Home B&B
Home from Home B&B
#8 of 11 in Hartland
4 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cheristow Farm Cottages
Cheristow Farm Cottages
#5 of 11 in Hartland
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hartland EX39 6AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Hartland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hartland
Price Range: $94 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copps Castle is a detached property built in 1999, surrounded by fields on the beautiful Hartland peninsula, just over a mile from Hartland village and four miles from Clovelly. We have 1 double/family en suite, 1 twin en suite, and 1 double with private bathroom available. All rooms have digital TVs, hairdryers, magazines, tea and coffee making facilities. Guests have sole use of the lounge/dining room, and are welcome to use the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Copps Castle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copps Castle Bed And Breakfast Hartland, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing