We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience, friendly staff”

PPK Plongee Guadeloupe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Try the experience of diving in Guadeloupe, in the heart of National Park, in the famous 'Cousteau Reserve'.From beginner diver to confirmed diver , all our activities are framed by patent of State instructors that will accompany you in all activities and trainings. You won't have anything to carry, all material is on the boat. Come share our passion and take advantage of our experience.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We went to Jacques Cousteau's reserve to do snorkeling only and PPK guys made us really enjoy this beautiful location. Even if you want to do snorkeling only, they made you wear a scuba suit, which for me is a very good thing (I don't get other comments regarding this matter). I felt somehow safer and repaired from sun light. The trip with the boat has been very pleasant and the staff always friendly and smiley. The reserve is a paradise! Booking has been easy. We picked them amongst many others because they looked more professional, and they are so. Recommended!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ge0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"the reserve"
in 6 reviews
"jacques cousteau"
in 3 reviews
"these folks"
in 2 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 2 reviews
"pigeon island"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 4 reviews
"planteur"
in 3 reviews
"instructor"
in 9 reviews
"equipment"
in 7 reviews
"safety"
in 4 reviews
"boat"
in 13 reviews
"guadeloupe"
in 5 reviews
"language"
in 2 reviews
"turtles"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 753 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018

We had a very good time at ppk, the diving was very good, everything is very convenient (you don't have to wash equipment, no carrying around equipment, everything is on the boat etc.) ...so...very relaxing. Btw. you get free "cocktails" after a every dive ... The whole staff was very friendly.

Language wasn't a big issue since at least two staff members speak a quite reasonable English... and under water it doesn't really matter :D

Best thing was the guide Jean Pierre you literally can see that he loves diving and his job and this make the whole experience really remarkable.

Definitely a huge recommendation!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank haval h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the staff and their friendly relaxed nature. The easy of signing in and diving right away is a plus.

There was nothing special that made them stand apart from other experiences I’ve had. Just too fast of a diver for our first dive.

Will return to these folks only for the inexpensive price point

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank skankymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We took a snorkeling trip with PPK while touring Guadeloupe. PPK is primarily a dive shop so there were only a few snorkelers on the boat. This wasn't a huge problem as we are confident swimmers. For some reason, the guides wanted us to wear wet suits. We did but there was no need in the warm Caribbean waters. The boat we took to the snorkeling/dive site was crowded. We found it difficult to move around with the divers trying to manage their equipment. Fortunately, the boat trip is short. The snorkel site was very nice with plenty to see.

We'd recommend this trip with the caveat that snorkeling is not the primary activity.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredPPK, Propriétaire at PPK Plongee Guadeloupe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

As you said, we have a lot of scuba divers at the moment du to french holidays and the boat is quite empty during the boat trip.
Fortunaly, when we are on the dive spot, there are only snorkellers left.

We ask to snorkellers to wear wet suit (shorty) for safety. It is helping you for bouyoncy and keep you and your shoulders safe from the sun.

We are working to offer a special snorkelling trip for next season, one boat only for snorkellers with different dive spots.

Thnaks again. We hope to welcome you again for a new experience.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2018

On the spare of the moment I decided to do an OW dive with PPK over the Easter Weekend which was a pretty busy time! Very straight forward process to register/book and just turned up for the dive on the morrow. All the kit was on board which is really convenient and it just a short work from the dive centre to the pontoon. We dived around the Pigeon Island which was great with 45mins bottom time. Lack of French not an issue. Fun group of staff/instructors without compromising on the safety. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PPK Plongee Guadeloupe also viewed

Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
 
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
 

Been to PPK Plongee Guadeloupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing