We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“full marks!”

PPK Plongee Guadeloupe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Try the experience of diving in Guadeloupe, in the heart of National Park, in the famous 'Cousteau Reserve'.From beginner diver to confirmed diver , all our activities are framed by patent of State instructors that will accompany you in all activities and trainings. You won't have anything to carry, all material is on the boat. Come share our passion and take advantage of our experience.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

On the spare of the moment I decided to do an OW dive with PPK over the Easter Weekend which was a pretty busy time! Very straight forward process to register/book and just turned up for the dive on the morrow. All the kit was on board which is really convenient and it just a short work from the dive centre to the pontoon. We dived around the Pigeon Island which was great with 45mins bottom time. Lack of French not an issue. Fun group of staff/instructors without compromising on the safety. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"the reserve"
in 6 reviews
"jacques cousteau"
in 3 reviews
"these folks"
in 2 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 2 reviews
"pigeon island"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 4 reviews
"planteur"
in 3 reviews
"instructor"
in 9 reviews
"equipment"
in 7 reviews
"safety"
in 4 reviews
"boat"
in 13 reviews
"guadeloupe"
in 5 reviews
"language"
in 2 reviews
"turtles"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 750 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018

If you are interested in great snorkeling, this is the place to go. The exceptional staff took us to the Coral Garden site which is a preserve. There were magnificent fish and the crew did not bait. We were there in 12-17 and have already booked a return visit.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We did the Baptême there and decided to do the PE12 too, because the experience was just perfect! Teachers are great, both technically and personally, accurate explanations, they make you feel secure and taken care of. Everybody working there is close and nice all the time (boat driver, receptionists...). The material is also in good conditions and clean. And the planteur they offer in the end is fantastic!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank edith_saga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend PPK: the staff was great! Friendly, professional, helpful. The dive was made easy for us (our dive gear was already prepared, in good condition and waiting for us on the boat). The dive was very well guided too.

Diving in the Reserve Cousteau was wonderful. Beautiful corals, moray eels, octopuses and many many tropical fish. With a bit of luck you will see some turtles.

My two children (9 and 12) had a « baptême ». They enjoyed it a lot and were very well supervised.

If you have a chance to go to Malendure/Bouillante and if you like scuba diving, I can only advise you to go visit them. They are just a few meters away from the beach.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank manue_nelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I highly recommend the PPK team for their professionalism and kindness for their scuba diving lessons ! Merci beaucoup

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sightseer368485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PPK Plongee Guadeloupe also viewed

Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
 
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
 

Been to PPK Plongee Guadeloupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing