We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bouillante
Post
Inbox
Search

“Enjoyable stop”
Review of Aux 4 Mondes

Aux 4 Mondes
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Bouillante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "Aux 4 Mondes" restaurant offers world kitchen, nice & simple dishes that will make you travel trough your senses. The restaurant is made of different little spaces : a cozy deck, the creole garden, the bar and the dining area. Situated on the west coast of Guadeloupe, Basse-Terre, our customers will be able to have a drink in the evening, in the garden or on our deck, while watching the beautiful sunsets. After that they can move to the dining area to have one of our dishes (16-26€) prepared by our head chef Thierry Palmyre and his team. We also offer Menu formulas for kids and adults. In the evenings the bar opens at 6.30pm and the kitchen from 7 till 10pm. The restaurant opens at lunch time from 12pm till 2pm (not on saturdays). Aux 4 Mondes does take-away as well. LIVE MUSIC every two weeks.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant offers good selection of cocktails with lounge area ( we arrived before the restaurant opened but were seated there while waiting). Fast & friendly service. Generous portions. Good variety of dishes. Defi itely recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MajaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 364 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We stopped for lunch. We were the only guests, in spite of that we were not sllowdd go choose the table, where to sit. The choice on the menu us limited especially for vegetarians. The Mahi Mahi fish fillet was overdone and dried out. Price too high for what you get - as in the centre of Paris - even though the food anx service were just average. Would not stop again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 30Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

The location was very beautiful. The food was good, but nothing special (also for the price you pay). The dessert was very delicious! The service was nice too.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank maarimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Lively, fun place. Live band, dancing, but not too nosiy. Food was very good, prices were reasonable, service was friendly and professional. Be aware that there is no parking lot, you have to just grab a spot where you can.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Loved the vegetarian options and SO thought her fish was the best she'd had in Guadeloupe. Very friendly staff and good beer list. Can be noisy right next to the road (obviously). Park on the road across from or on the side street next to the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank V1196LXchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux 4 Mondes also viewed

Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
 
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
 
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
Bouillante, Basse-Terre Island
 

Been to Aux 4 Mondes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing