We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back to the 70's” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Des 3 Pommes

Relais Des 3 Pommes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Relais Des 3 Pommes to your Saves list
Relais Des 3 Pommes
Bd Winston Churchill, 14400 Saint-Vigor-le-Grand, France (Formerly Motel Amazone)   |  
Hotel amenities
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“back to the 70's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

a bit deceiving because the front car park, restaurant, bar and entrance are very spacious and modern. the rooms however look like prefab sheds made in the 1970's and not been decorated since. the bed was clean and comfortable and so was the bath. the room was cleaned during the day but was not re locked and we had a lot of biking gear in there, so wasn't too happy about that. i would not recommend this hotel unless you just want a cheap bed for the night and not bothered what it looks like.

Room Tip: ask for a recently decorated one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope_pit_stop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
12
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

imagine a very small caravan with a patio door, that is what the chalets are like. there is room for 2 twin beds, a dressing table and a bathroom. The beds were clean and for one night it served its purpose, but if i had my time again i would pay more money and find a nice hotel. we chose this hotel as it has parking on site but to be honest the cars would probably have been just as safe in a public car park. the walk to the town centre was a pleasant 20 minute stroll alongside the river.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyLeeds96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Vigor-le-Grand hotels

St Malo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

warm friendly welcome, clean bedroom, everything we needed for 1 night: double bed (confortable), TV, bathroom. Very quiet although it is near a road. would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2007

We were going to save a few Euros and checked it out. Needless to say-it was not pretty. Sliding glass front doors to very small rooms. Bunk beds is a few of them. Looks like they bring in large tour groups through here for "cafeteria style" dinner and "camp" sleeping accomodations on the cheap. Would have done it if I was young and dumb but with my family we took a pass. I would never take a shower in one of their rooms!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank coachhughCarlsbad_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Vigor-le-Grand
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Bayeux
Ibis Budget Bayeux
#7 of 23 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Bayeux
Premiere Classe Bayeux
#11 of 23 in Bayeux
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 23 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 23 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
1.2 mi away
Campanile De Bayeux
Campanile De Bayeux
#10 of 23 in Bayeux
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Des 3 Pommes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Des 3 Pommes

Property: Relais Des 3 Pommes
Address: Bd Winston Churchill, 14400 Saint-Vigor-le-Grand, France (Formerly Motel Amazone)
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Saint-Vigor-le-Grand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Vigor-le-Grand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Des 3 Pommes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Des 3 Pommes France/Saint-Vigor-Le-Grand, Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing