We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location to Visit Zion National Park”
other travelers have booked this property
From State Hiway 9 as you leave La Verkin going to Zion NP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From State Hiway 9 as you leave La Verkin going to Zion NP
This is the larger bedroom with King bed. Sliding door leads out to yard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
From State Hiway 9 as you leave La Verkin going to Zion NP
This is the larger bedroom with King bed. Sliding door leads out to yard.
Bedroom with queen bed
Bathroom with tub
Living Room area before TV was placed- some furnishings may be different than pictured.
Kitchen/ Dining Area
Washer and dryer with map of the area.
Cedar Breaks National Monument. Like a small Bryce Canyon
The 'Chains' are of Angels landing in Zion. Hang on tight!
Water in the narrows of slick rock country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zion National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Location to Visit Zion National Park”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This home was clean, well equipped with all essential needs to make our stay warm and welcoming. The home was an easy beautiful 20-30 minute drive to Zion National Park. The owners were easy to contact and responded quickly to any questions. We were able to save money enjoying all of our meals at the renal home. We had a lovely time here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnfamily0...
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Make-your-own Bed and Breakfast was Fun!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked LV3 due to its location and amenities. It worked well for 2 nights coming from Las Vegas and staying there before and after our visit to Zion. It was clean and updates and had plenty of space for our family of four - including the futon in the living room so my boys didn't have to sleep in the same bed (perk for them). Advertised as a make-your-own bed and breakfast, we knew about being able to have pancakes, but the waffle maker was a pleasant surprise for my teenager. There was even oil! I didn't use all these things but handy additions are: cooler, fan, laundry soap for the washer and dryer, some pantry items, ziplock baggies for packing your lunch into Zion...

My only impression that isn't positive is the outside of the property. If you are looking for a get away where you will want to be hanging out on the patio/yard, BBQing and enjoying outside more than inside, this may not be the property for you. Particularly the back yard view. While there is still no landscaping in this unit's backyard, the neighbors are quite unkept as well. We happened to stay inside in the evenings because we were tired from road trip travels so it wasn't a huge problem for us.

I think we saved a little money by staying at LV3 - compared to staying closer to Zion - and had more space and breakfast!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The price was unbeatable. It was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. It was perfect for our family of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loradan
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent home base for visit to Zion central to Zion Canyon, Kolob Terrace & Kolob Canyon entrances”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights while hiking in multiple locations within Zion National Park. I thoroughly enjoyed the visit.
It was an ideal location, central to reaching the Kolob Canyons entrance up interstate 15 freeway as well as the state route 9 towards Kolob Terrace and the main Zion Canyon entrances; all are nearby. There's a grocery store, gas station, and several restaurants as well as 2 River Rock coffee places nearby. The kitchen was clean, and fully stocked with everything you need to prepare a meal, there's a full size refrigerator and washer & dryer. The beds are comfortable ( I slept in the smaller bedroom and I slept very well. Please note I am someone with back problems and I rarely sleep well anywhere!)
The living room is comfortable and has a flat screen tv and several games, very relaxing after a day of hiking.
I also liked that this home is in a quiet, residential neighborhood without freeway traffic nearby, a big plus in my opinion. The owners are very easy to contact, very nice folks and I would love to stay here again sometime! Thanks for offering a great alternative to a hotel room!

My son had left a new camera charger behind...the owners responded immediately, found it, and mailed it to him. Very kind and much appreciated.

While staying here, we ate at the Main Street Cafe, River Rock Roasting Co. , and StageCoach Grill ( which is within walking distance) We also used the drive thru River Rock location for morning lattes while driving into Zion. The Davis Grocery is very close by, and there's a gas station right in front. So pretty much everything you need for your stay is very close by and convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds, the quiet and convenient location, the reasonable pricing
Liked least: No dislikes regarding this property...it worked out great for us.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jober3465...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newly remodeled cottage great for 4 people”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice quaint 2 bedroom cottage great for 4 people. The cottage was clean and newly remodeled and provided everything as stated. It is located in the town of La Verkin and an easy 30 min drive to Zion National Park. We loved our stay here!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah m
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice small cottage for 4 people. Very close to Zion national park - when entering the park it takes you through the tourist area...take a drive through the scenic exit (towards kana be) because it's beautiful, even if it means turning back around :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imbinisha
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

About 20 minutes drive from Zion NP Entrance, this B&B is well maintained, clean and easy to locate, well and there is grocery store in 2 min drive or 15-20 minute walking distance..

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing