We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views of the red rocks while you eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Rock Grill

Red Rock Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great views of the red rocks while you eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had breakfast here at the Zion Lodge. It's served from 6:30 am till 10 am. Zion Lodge is the only hotel in the park, built in 1925 by the Union Pacific Railroad. Breakfast included all the usuals and a buffet option. The food was tasty and the views were excellent. After our meal the trail to the Emerald Pools was right across from the hotel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mpollifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    206
    87
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had both breakfast and dinner here, and both were very good meals. Food was fresh and well prepared, and the service was excellent. Our dinner waiter was well versed in knowledge of both the menu and the wine list, and attentive during our meal. Our breakfast waiter was prompt, and came back frequently to refill water and tea, and to make sure we had everything we wanted. Both meals were very good, and service was excellent. Be sure to make reservations for dinner, as they do fill up. Weather permitting, eat outside on the deck - amazing views of the gorgeous Zion Canyon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavisSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
“Bad link to restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We will be staying at the Zion Lodge this summer, so I was looking into eating at the Red Rock Grill. When I click the link to the restaurant website, it takes me to a restaurant by the same name in Upton, Massachusetts. It's rather ironic that I live about 15 minutes from that restaurant in Upton, Mass but that doesn't help me in my dinner plans for in the park at Zion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank linnie01757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
187 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Positively Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We made a last minute decision to dine at the Red Rock Grill after a day of exploring the park. We were well taken care of from the moment we walked in. Drinks and food arrived promptly after we ordered. Both our entrees - New York Steak and Meatloaf were delicious, juicy and full of flavor.

Little more pricey than food you would find in Springdale but a very nice option if you want to spend more time in the park.

Note: If you would like a glass of water, ask for it. They don't automatically serve it to prevent waste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabigabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“food ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

food was good, not spectacular. Adequate with reasonable portions. It was satisfying but nothing to write home about

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank howard_dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing