We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“favourite short trail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayenta Trail

Kayenta Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“favourite short trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

liked this with the emerald pools trail and the grotto trail, stunning views and worth the walk. lots of wild life enroute

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a great time on this trail. Beautiful views and wasn't too tiring. Very we'll marked and easy for novice hikers. We hiked with two children, ages 8 and 1, and didn't have any problems.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2TwoGirls314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice easy hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Trail is not too difficult. It takes you over by the emerald pools, which are pretty neat. Note, we tried to hike up to the Upper Pool, walked at least the 0.3 miles listed on the signpost at the Middle Pool, and still saw no sign of it. Someone told us the pool was "over the hill and a bit further." Well, we were a bit tired of hiking uphill at that point and were struggling in general with the altitude, so we turned back. The rest of the hike was enjoyable.

Also, we wanted to do the ranger-led hike of the Kayenta, but our ranger didn't show up!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this little walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Still aching from hiking the Observation trail the day before, we decided a more level smaller hike would be nice and the Kayenta trail fitted the bill and did not disappoint with its fabulous views of the river and surrounding valley formations. Fairly level and easy hike.

Helpful?
Thank AlitNorthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ok trail between angels landing and the emerald pools”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

ok trail between angels landing and the emerald pools. the trail is nothing special. it is only a connector trail. we saw a snake, lots of lizards.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayenta Trail also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Kayenta Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing