We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memory of a Lifetime”
Zion Estate: View towards Southeast (Zion's 'West Temple' in the background)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zion Estate: View towards Southeast (Zion's 'West Temple' in the background)
Zion Estate: View towards South Zion Estate View towards East (Zion's Tabernacle Dome in background)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Zion Estate: View towards Southeast (Zion's 'West Temple' in the background)
Zion Estate: View towards South
Zion Estate View towards East (Zion's Tabernacle Dome in background)
Zion Estate View towards North East (Zion's Tabernacle Dome in background)
Zion Estate South Patio - with Jacuzzi Hot tub (view south)
Waterfalls off Zion's Tabernacle Dome as seen from  south deck
Zion Estate: West Arbor Patio with Chimayo Fireplace (view northwest)
Zion Estate: West Arbor Patio with Chimayo Fireplace
South Patio - Water Labyrinth and Fire Ring
Zion Estate South Patio - Ponds and Waterfall (view northeast)
Zion Estate: Gathering Room - Wood Burning Fireplace
Zion Estate: Gathering Room
Zion Estate Kitchen (left view)
Zion Estate: Kitchen (right view)
Zion Estate: Bathrooms (Both bathrooms are arranged and decorated identically)
Zion Estate: Bedroom 1 with 1 Queen bed. This bedroom is named 'Glohearth'
Zion Estate: Bedroom 2 with 1Queen bed.This room is named 'North Guardian Angel'
Zion Estate: Bedroom 3 with 2 Single beds. This room is named 'Mesa Magic'
Bedroom 4 w/ 2 Singles or 2 Bunkbeds. This room is name 'South Guardian Angel'
Zion Estate: View towards Northeast
Zion Estate: View towards South
Zion Estate South Patio - with Jacuzzi Hot tub
Zion Estate: Milky Way View towards South
Zion Estate Kitchen (Portal View)
Zion Estate: Dining Area
Zion Estate: Entry
Zion Estate: View towards South
Zion Estate: View towards South with partial view of large meadow
Zion Estate: View towards Northeast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Zion National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy K
Sarasota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Memory of a Lifetime”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

True North provided the Zion experience we wanted. It is a beautiful home set on 10 acres, with beautiful mountain views. If you don't want to battle the crowds in the park, then just walk out the back door to your own private trails, desert, and cave--with a gorgeous view of the valley. The home's road actually leads to a little used entry to the national park where we enjoyed easy access to a sunset view out of this world! No climbing. Just park your car and walk 20 yards. The house may exceed the budget of some, but it is an experience never forgotten. And with five bedrooms, the bill could easily be split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and beautiful setting. The house is also lovely and decorated beautifully.
Liked least: Only two bathrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly_Kni...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Desert Oasis”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There were 15 people in our extended family ages 8 to 75. We had a great week!

You cannot overstate the views from the backyard patio. They are stunning.   It was beautiful to watch the surrounding rock formations change color during dinner at sunset.  A highlight was gathering in the jacuzzi to  watch an electrical storm far off in the distance.

The home is impeccably clean with high quality linens. It is wonderfully remote and off the grid which means no dishwasher or washing machine.  To my surprise, we adjusted alright.

We loved the large common area, with comfy leather couches, for board games and extra sleepers.  Enjoy the instruments!  The kids had many loud jam sessions with all the drums and tambourines. 

Temps can hit over 100 in mid summer.  If you need a reprieve head up to Lake Kolob (?). Double check with Hank, the owner of the property, about the name. It is a beautiful 20 to 30 minute drive to an entirely new microclimate because of the higher elevation -- about a 20 degree temperature difference.  The lake is small with a sandy shoreline surrounded by Aspen trees.  We swam and splashed around in our blow up kayak, no motorboats allowed.

Zion is my 7th national park and toward the top of my list!  We agreed the long hike through the winding Narrows -- wading through the water with our walking sticks and falling in -- was a challenging adventure NOT to be missed!We all had an absolute BLAST and it was a nice change from our lives back in Orange County, CA and New Orleans.here were 15 people in our group, ages 8 to 75.  We had a great week!

You cannot overstate the views from the backyard patio. They are stunning.   It was beautiful to watch the surrounding rocks change color during dinner at sunset.  A highlight was gathering in the jacuzzi to  watch an electrical storm far off in the distance.

The home is impeccably clean with high quality linens. It is wonderfully remote and off the grid which means no dishwasher or washing machine.  To my surprise, we adjusted alright.

We loved the large common area, with comfy leather couches, for board games and extra sleepers.  Enjoy the instruments!  The kids had many loud jam sessions with all the drums and tambourines. 

Temps can hit over 100 in mid summer.  If you need a reprieve head up to Lake Kolob (?). Double check with Hank, the owner of the property, about the name. It is a beautiful 20 to 30 minute drive to an entirely new microclimate because of the higher elevation -- about a 20 degree temperature difference.  The lake is small with a sandy shoreline surrounded by Aspen trees.  We swam and splashed around in our blow up kayak, no motorboats allowed.

Zion is my 7th national park and toward the top of my list!  We agreed the long hike through the winding Narrows -- wading through the water with our walking sticks and falling in -- was a challenging adventure NOT to be missed!We all had an absolute BLAST and it was a nice change from our lives back in Orange County, CA and New Orleans.

Holly Kniss

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingTy...
Alameda, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location - canyons and vistas all around. Gorgeous and very comfortable house, designed for family reunions - well equipped kitchen. Hank was an incredible host - shared local hikes and went out of his way to show us where to go. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beandvm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is in Zion National Park (though about 30 min from the main entrance). It has fantastic views and outdoor spaces. It was nice to eat as a family and get away from the crowds of the park at the end of the day. As we were in a group, it made meals practical and less expensive.

Hank (who owns the house and is on-site) was incredibly personal and friendly. He was very concerned about us all enjoying our stay. He worked to help provide local insight and advise.

The house has 5 small bedrooms and two small bathrooms. The common spaces are nice and roomy with lots of nice personal touches. The setting cannot be beat. Because it is "off the grid" there is low water pressure in the shower and lights are not bright (only complaints were spotty wifi and the water pressure). But, the house was very nice and comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay tremendously.

Advice for anyone coming: The fridge is powered by gas and cools slowly. Only put in items that are already cold (it will maintain temperature for cold items). If you have lots of room temperature drinks, bring several bags of ice to cool them down first, then you can put them in the fridge. They do have coolers available for this.

Great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great setting, views, and privacy.
Liked least: Water pressure in showers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge with all ammenities in the perfect location.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a great stay for a long weekend trip. Located at the edge of Mount Zion. However the views from this property are just as amazing as the national park itself. Peaceful, and quiet. We saw deer every night and early morning just behind the property. Hank gave us great tips for nearby local attractions to explore that were amazing. The sunsets from the back of the property cannot be missed. The lodge has all modern ammenities plus a great fireplace, and the most comfortable beds. A perfect place for a family retreat or get together. We have recommended this property to all our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2013
Dear Lori B,
Thank you for your kind and generous comments about our Vacation Rental in Zion. We are so pleased that your stay was so rewarding and comfortable.
Just for clarification, the property is technically completely surrounded by Zion National Park. Therefore, all the views and wonderful rock formations next to and visible from the property are actually Zion National Park.

With warm regards and gratitude,

Hank and Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Reviewed February 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
richmond
Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2012
Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are so delighted that you found the trails and rock formations astounding and that you enjoyed fishing, kayaking and picnicking during your stay with us. We know how important it is for guests to feel a sense of being able to retreat from the world and renew themselves and are so pleased that our facility offers them this type of experience. We extend the welcome mat to you to return year after year for more memorable experiences at the Zion Estate we call "True North".

Hank & Mariangela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing