We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little steep trail but refreshing at the end”
Review of Weeping Rock Trail

Weeping Rock Trail
Book In Advance
More Info
$629.99*
and up
3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A short one-half mile trail.
a city by a lake, WA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A little steep trail but refreshing at the end”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was the first trail I decided our family with young boys (9&11) would do and ended up being the only one we did (long story). I'm glad I picked it. It was a nice start to our Mighty 5 vacation.

The trail does get steep. Toward the end the rocks are wet and slippery so be careful! Once you've reached weeping rock, you'll know it. It offers a refreshing sprinkling of water after a slightly steep hike on a hot summer day. Oh, and if offers a nice view.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wannabefolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    189
    95
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weeping Rock with small children”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This trail is doable with small children (ours were 3,6 &9). It is a steep climb, but short. Great view!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slick Rocks”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Short but steep trail... will require a little exertion to see the weeping rock... the views from the rock are super... the top of the path and rocks are slick from the constant flow of water so be careful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meandmybrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Easy walk”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Did this trail after an 8 hr drive. It felt good to stretch our legs. It was enjoyed by all in our group ages 2- 71. Take it at a leisure stroll or zoom along the trial. Good for all fitness levels, but it is steep in some parts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good walk with small kids”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went to Zion and didn't realize we couldn't do too much with 2 small kids. Weeping rock was a nice short walk and the kids really liked it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PerkinsPartyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weeping Rock Trail also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Weeping Rock Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing