We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best at sun down.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kolob Canyon Road

Kolob Canyon Road
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A five mile scenic drive with incredible canyons and cliffs.
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best at sun down.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We took our friends from Germany here at the end of our day at Zion. We caught a rainbow over Kolob Canyon. The photos are heavenly! The setting sun's light from the west made an unforgettable pattern of light and shadow across the canyons. Access is easy from I-15. Take exit #40. This part of Zion National Park has no entrance fee at this time.

Helpful?
Thank goldnberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Linked by trail to Zion proper. Kolob is a neat canyon, maybe 6 miles long. Lot of scenic spots to stop along the way.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a fun drive with great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

If time permits, it's definitely worth heading up north to the Kolob section of the park to check it out.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank frac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Zion Ntl Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

A beautiful view, great hikes - nice place for a picnic.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaygee1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great side trip from Zion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

There is a one mile hike from the view point that is positively delightful at its end point. The day we went, nobody was there and we lingered at the hike terminous for about an hour observing the two hundred million year Navajo Sandstone from atop a grand stone outcropping. Great memory!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobber-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kolob Canyon Road also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Kolob Canyon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing