We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Zion Canyon Scenic Drive
from $208.99
More Info
from $227.99
More Info
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveler rating
1,641
219
31
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
219
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic drive zion canyon take pictures every turn shuttle bus pull over rock formations mountain goats east entrance hiking trails long tunnel amazing scenery big horn sheep every corner las vegas off season natural beauty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the most beautiful drives, scenic close up and in a distance. I would do it again and again!

1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip to Zion was in the off peak season, so we had very few people in the park. The scenic drive in Zion is most definitely one you must take if you are visiting the park as it covers a vast portion of the park and you can see the beauty of this park.

Thank RMaturu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove up the road and through the awesome tunnel and my children were either awe. My tweenager usually says many of the places we go are dumb but this was very exciting for him as well. Most of the kids thought they were smack dab in the middle of the cars ride at Disneyland. Well worth the time!

Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We entered the park from the east entrance and were greeted by wildlife along the road before we ever entered the park. There is a $35 dollar fee to enter the park, so I recommend that you buy a yearly pass of if you are a Sr., buy the lifetime pass before you travel to the national parks. The drive features canyons of multi colored rocks and peaks that give off various colors depending upon where the sun is at the time you are at that pull off. Stop at all of the pull offs on your drive if there is parking available. We stopped at all of the viewing areas on the rt. side of the road going into the gorge and then drove back out of the gorge and stopped at all of the pull offs as we returned out of the gorge. There is a 3/4 mile tunnel that is very narrow that you must drive through to get to the gorge itself. After exiting the tunnel, there is 10-15 min. of driving down the side of the gorge with no guard rails. A bit scary but at slow speed, it was not to bad. Every american should see this national park. It is that good.

2  Thank Casey1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We absolutely love this park and will definitely be back. But the staff at the gate are not friendly and even if you are driving through for one hour it will cost the same as a one week pass. WTF? We got there right before the sun was setting to be greeted by unhelpful staff wanting $35 to get in. She couldn’t care less about her job.

Thank mac615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not only is this shuttle service for free but you get cool drivers that tell you everything about the region. You can see everything from the shuttles. Absolutely worth seeing all 8 stops. Listen carefully to the recordings on the way in.

Thank Vedia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well worth the time to take the buses along the Scenic Drive and stop at the stops to take in the amazing views

Thank Jeep4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in Springdale so had a full day in Zion. Highly recommend getting the shuttle bus into Zion and then the shuttle around the Canyon. We went to the end and made our way back,, after deciding which trails to do. Being fairly unfit, there are plenty of easy ones to take, giving you beautiful scenery but we did make Watchman Trail which is noted as "moderate", I found it hard but then Im not a hiker, but stick with it, the views at the top are to die for and the sense of achievement fantastic.

Thank Mellyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took the shuttle from the visitors center up the canyon to the end of the line, the Temple of Sinawava. About a total of 9 stops to the end of the line. Crews were paving the road, so there were delays, but we made it. Beautiful drive, beautiful October weather. The canyon is wonderful, surrounded by incredible mountains. Saw some blacktail deer. Saw several mountain climbers. From the Temple of Sinawava, we hiked the Riverside trail, an easy paved trail that runs alongside the Virgin river. About 1.5 miles long, ended at the mouth of The Narrows.

Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is simply amazing just knowing that this was all caused by what seems to be a small river. Even more amazing is that the Virgin river is still carving away at the earth carrying tons of rocks and dirt away yearly.

Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews