We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zion National Parke Scenic Drive... highway to heaven”

Zion Canyon Scenic Drive
Book In Advance
More Info
$247.99*
and up
Bryce Canyon National Park Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular drive within Zion National Park.
simi VALLEY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zion National Parke Scenic Drive... highway to heaven”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A short drive from St George, Utah which rests on the Nevada / Utah line about 2 hrs north of Las Vegas is one of the nation's most stunning national resources.

Wind carved canyons, meandering trails, greenery and made for camera wild life make this one of our favorite annual jaunts.

Make a stop in Springdale, a quaint and picturesque town and visit art galleries, rock stores and fun eateries. And if you are an animal afficionado, exit the park and visit Kanab, the home of the Western Legends Roundup with western stars of old every August AND the world's best and probably biggest animal sanctuary, Best Friends... dogs, cats, wildlife, farm animals..on 3000 acres...with a welcome center that feels like a trip to heave... don't miss any of it !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank simiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,648
    275
    43
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Takes your breath away!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Came up here on a day trip from Las Vegas. We don't do a lot of gambling so we normally take day trips around the area. We debated as to where to go and finally decided to come here. Great decision. Quick and easy drive from Las Vegas. $25 entrance fee is worth it considering the views and spectacular drive is priceless. Loved driving through the canyon. My wife is 6 months pregnant so we didn't get to hike around the trails as much as we would have liked, however the trails that we did hike were easy, readily accessible, and could be walked on by anyone. I could not get over the beauty and serenity of the canyon. It's hard to fathom how this was created and you really get a sense of how small you are. I highly recommend visiting the park. Great place to come for a few days and get away or even for a day trip from Las Vegas.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank YoungBuckTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
386 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Take it”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Make the trip. Very good points and trails. Not much driving to do, but v scenic. Roads in perfect conditions. Close to township.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Drive”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was a spot for some breath taking views. The sunset was beautiful. The scenic drive had plenty of parking spots so you could pull over to enjoy the scenary and take photos. The only negative is it was a little cold in Dec. I would recommend going when it was warmer so you could enjoy a hike.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a run!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This may well have been THE most scenic run I've ever taken. The breathtaking views made it hard to concentrate on the road ahead. Although there was some car traffic on the road (the cars are allowed to travel the length of the road until April or May, when the shuttle service begins), it wasn't overly dangerous or crowded. Keep your camera handy -- the entire drive is filled with magnificent vistas.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigG-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Canyon Scenic Drive also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Zion Canyon Scenic Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing