We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private Zion Day Trip from Las Vegas
4

Book in advance
from
$800.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Angel's Landing
from $800.00
More Info
from $36.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (2,959)
Filter reviews
2,959 results
Traveler rating
2,586
302
53
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,586
302
53
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afraid of heights walter's wiggles half mile scout lookout final ascent coming down take your time great hike chain section strenuous hike steep switchbacks west rim trail both sides decent shape amazing views be patient worth the effort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 2,959 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2019

I personally love this trail, but I also like rock climbing and being on the edge of cliffs. The last half mile of the trail is as close to rock climbing as you can get without using ropes. The Park Service has provided chains instead. It takes me, on average, 30 minutes to cover the last half mile, mostly due to traffic.

If climbing up a rock trail with chains is not your idea of fun, stop at Scouts Lookout. The view is stunning.

Just to be clear, I've included pics of the last half mile so you know what to really expect.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank LuckyBobAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

If you like to hike and are not afraid of heights....this is the hike for you. Go early in the morning as it gets very busy and hot later in the day. Most hikers can make it to Scouts Lookout, then it gets crazy as the remaining 1/2 mile is very steep and there are chains to hold onto as it is dangerous. It is worth the effort as you have a 360 degree view of the surrounding mountains and valley .

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lockandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

There’s nothing easy about the Angel’s Landing hike, but the rewards at the top are worth the effort. We caught the shuttle shortly after 7:00 and experienced virtually no downward traffic until the top.

Give it a try, you can always turn around.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NXTTRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

I made this hike with a group of friends. While I have a pretty severe fear of heights, I could walk th ewhole trail without too much concerns. Only the last half mile is equiped with chains and not recommended for people with fear of heights. The hike as such is very crowded (in particular the last part is even overcrowded), but the path/steps are well maintained. I recommend to do this hike in the morning, and complete it with The Narrows (also in Zion, a few bus stops further) to cool down in the afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank JaakDeVuyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Steep, warm wonderful hike... even met a dinosaur on the top
Bring minimum 2 liters of water during the summer season.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank NilsR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews