We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We staid for a week and had so much fun!
We staid in one of the vacation homes.
The house was very nice and cozy.
(Not accessible for people in will chair!!)
Pool is soooo fun and hot tub was nice too.
The only thing I hated was the bugs at night, but it's a minor thing if you don't care.
Overall, I loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    249
    97
    68
    44
See reviews for
380
219
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have had the opportunity to camp at the Ranch twice now. Both times, the campsites were very nice. There are lots of amenities on the property that makes a camping experience here far from roughing it which I thought was very nice. The showers are clean and there is even a sink set aside for washing dishes. The only downside is that the Ranch is about a 30 minutes drive from the main canyon. However, it is the nicest campground I have found in Zion. It is also at an elevation above 6,000 feet which makes for nice cool evenings and nights in the summer. They also offer lots of cabins to stay in. I have never stayed in one, though.

Room Tip: Try to get a site close to the bathrooms / showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were very excited to stay at this property because of all of the family activities available. We rented one of the vacation homes and the house was beautiful. Unfortunately for 3 of the 4 days we were there, the air conditioner did not work and the house was 84 degrees or higher. They were not able to fix it during our stay. Also, on the last night we were awoken by a very loud sound in the living room at 4 am. We could not find the source until 7:30 when I finally found the large rat running around under the furniture dragging a large plastic rat trap on his broken front leg. When I discussed this with the staff, they said they were sorry for all of the problems and would give up some sort of credit or refund. I have called twice since returning home, and have never heard back from them and that was a month ago. Very disappointed to pay $1900 for 3 nights and have such a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colint884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hills, california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a terrific time camping here. The staff was very accomadating and friendly. Campsite amenities were convienent and they even have wi-fi!! Would definatly recommend!! We had 2 campsites and RV site and they made it possible for all of our party of 19 to be close by. Enjoyed all the activitied, Zipline, pool, horseback riding, ATV, and paintball. Kids loved it as well!!! Michael was a life saver for my shepard on one day in which we got stuck in Zion Narrows.. THANK YOU AGAIN!!!! This will be an adventure my family will never forget..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter (13) in July 2013. What a wonderful find. we stayed in the cabin suite for two nights. We had a reservation at another property but had to make a last minute change and Zion Ponderosa was able to accommodate us. We feel so lucky to have found this place. Plenty of activities in the evening to keep you and the family busy after a full day of hiking. There is an activity barn with ping pong and pool as well as a different event every night from crafts to smores and a fire to night zip-lining and we can't forget the mini-golf. All of the staff were friendly and energetic and seemed to enjoy their jobs, their guests and their co-workers. There is a restaurant on property and the food was good. Our room was comfortable and clean and very reasonably priced. It was kind of fun to sleep in Queen bunk beds. We will be back!

Zion Ponderosa is the perfect location for visiting Zion, Bryce and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. If you are going to all three parks, be sure to buy the annual pass for the National Parks at the 1st park you visit as it only cost $80 for the year and you will pay $25 for a 7 day pass at each park ($75 total).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvCaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in a cowboy cabin. The cabin was spacious enough since you really don't spend that much time in it. We were able to cook out all our meals. My kids really enjoyed the activities (zipline, rockwall, bungee trampoline, mini golf, horseback riding, and swimming, and billiards). This was a nice break for them (ages 7, 11) on a long road trip exploring national parks. The staff was knowledgeable and safety minded. The views were incredible and easy access o Zion National Park.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctloog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This review is long overdue. My son's Boy Scout Troop from Pennsylvania stayed at Zion Ponderosa for a week in June 2012. This was without a doubt an excellent place to stay. The cabins, restaurant, pool, and bathrooms were all very well maintained and clean. We enjoyed everyone of our activities, from those provided by the ranch to those in Zion National park and our solo trip in the slot canyons nearby. Most importantly the staff at the ranch accommodated our every need, which changed as the week wore on. I cannot say enough about Chef Frances and her staff, they were absolutely excellent, making us feel as if we were the only customers at the ranch. I felt as if there was nothing they would not do to take care of us. I will always remember the week there and can't wait to come back. I would absolutely recommend Zion Ponderosa Ranch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
8.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort

Property: Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Address: Twin Knolls Road, PO Box 5547, Zion National Park, UT 84755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the top of Zion National Park amidst a forest of Ponderosa pine trees, Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort offers great lodging options; Vacation Homes, Cabins Suites, Cowboy Cabins, Western Wagons, and RV / Tent Campground. We offer excellent dining services at our Blue Belly Grill and Gus & Rosey's restaurants. We offer more activities on-property than any resort in the region, including horseback riding, jeep tours, zip line, climbing wall, canyoneering / hiking excursions, ATV tours, miniature golf, paint ball, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Ponderosa Hotel
Zion Ponderosa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing