We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zion Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flanigan's Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zion Park Motel(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumbleberry Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,107)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveler rating
1,199
676
158
56
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
676
158
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern cabinthe red rock grillrocking chairsgas fireplacetwo double bedsangel's landingfront lawnwatchman buildingcanyon wallsmule deerno elevatorhiking trailssmall porchprivate balconypark shuttlegift shopmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,773 - 1,778 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Okay, so the lodge is not a five star hotel. I will give you that! However, the reasonable price you pay for a nice clean, spacious room is more than deserved by the location. There is no comparison between staying in the park and staying in Springdale. Stay in Springdale and you experience what you experience in every other tourist town in America. Stay in the lodge, and you experience a one of a kind vacation: incredible views, peace and quiet, and this wonderful sensation of a special place that is beyond description. Zion is special and my husband and I realized after going into Springdale the first time, just how lucky we were to be staying in the park instead of town. I won't attempt to describe why it's so special; you can only understand after you've stayed. Fortunately, we also stayed around the first of October when cars AND motorcyles are not allowed in the park, so the sense of peace is fabulous. If you love nature, and you should, if you're visiting Zion, do yourself a favor and stay at the lodge. Truly, an experience to remember!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiles4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

What a beautiful setting for a hotel, wonderful views indeed.
Rooms perhaps may seem a bit basic, but perfectly clean.
The staff in the Lodge and the other park facilities were all very helpful and polite.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Gorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed here during our first trip to Zion because we didn't know about the hotels and motels available in Springdale. We really expected much more, but it was overall very average. Yes, the location of the lodge is nice, but wow it was $200+ a night for accommodations that really weren't that great. We liked the location but were disappointed by the rooms and customer service. I think they don't have to give good accommodations/service because people stay at the lodge no matter what anyway.

My opinion - stay in Springdale or at the camprounds and go visit the Lodge if you want to see it. Staying in Springdale give you access to all the little restaurants there you can eat at, and you are still super close to the Park.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wumblymumbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This was an excellent choice of lodging for our trip - we were able to ride our Harley into the National Park right up to the Lodge! Visitors who weren't staying at the lodge have to use the Park shuttle to travel inside the park, so we really enjoyed the fact we could ride right in. The lodge itself was great - clean, nice sized rooms, comfy beds, great deck, fantastic view of the canyon. You are right in the canyon here - doesn't get any better than that.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tman9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We stayed at the Zion Lodge for 2 nights. The room was a good size, clean and quiet. No TV, which was nice so we enjoyed the peace and quiet and the entire atmosphere of Zion while we were there. The AC worked well when we needed it.

The location is spectacular, you are surrounded by 6000 foot peaks. Stunning setting and views!! It was amazing. During the day there are a lot of people walking around the grounds but it was nice to see everyone enjoying themselves. At night it is dead quiet and you feel like you are all alone.

We ate a Dinner and 2 Breakfasts at the Lodge which were Great. Food and Service was very Good. No complaints.

There is a shuttle which directly connects with Springdale; we used it on several occasions. Very convenient and efficient.

We would happily stay at the Zion Lodge again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrfoxycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews