We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trip”
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 24, 2008

The stay was a total delight. For about $25 more a night we chose the "suite" which has a living room separate from the bedroom as well as a tiny kitchen area (with fridge & sink) and a balcony. For this time of year, the lodge restaurant was never crowded and service was always excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank LA_dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,754 - 1,760 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2008

People are right when they say Zion Lodge is the best place to stay "at" Zion. It is the only lodge inside the park boundaries. As far as convenince to all the hikes, etc, and having a place to eat, it is the best place to be. That said, when you compare it to other NPS lodges like several in Yellowstone, Teton, and the lodges at Yosemite, it pales in comparison. You will find no cathedral ceilings or great fireplaces in this place.The restuarant leaves much to be desired and there is no lounge. The rooms are separate from the "lodge," and threadbare, but clean and functional. Your money goes to the location and not to the your amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SFOverhyped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Becasue of the location on a no through road right inside the park this place gets booked up months in advance. THe staff act as though they know they don't have to bother that much and run the place like an English boarding school rather than a hotel. this seems to be comon to other Xanterra properties so its probably due to management .
AFter a 400 mile drive we showed up late for dinner due to a muddle about time zones, the person on the restaurant desk was most unhelpful and clearly didn't care if we went to bed hungry although thanks to the intervention of the manager and a really helpful waiter we did get some basic food and a bottle of wine.
Next day we arrived back from a days hiking to find the beds unmade because I'd left personal items ( namely my pyjamas) on the bed. I must have left my pyjamas on bed in hundreds of hotels in every continent over the last 40 years but have never encountered this bizarre rule and of course no one bothers to tell you this when you check in. Even at Alcatraz "guests" were told all the rules when they arrived. But the cabin was warm and comfortable ( if not very clean) and the location made up for a lot

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Indiophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

It was neat to be able to stay in the park. During the day, we were surrounded by gorgeous rock face. At night, deer mule came out of the woods in droves to silently nibble on the grass on the front lawn. The motel rooms were basic (kind of like college dorm rooms, only a little larger), so you might experience more charm if you get a cabin. The lodge itself was very pretty, with quite a nice dining room and good gift shop.

  • Stayed: October 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lucky_Dumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

The Lodge is located amid the peaks of Zion. A great location, one that allows you to walk under the peaks in the evening and enjoy the stars later on.

The rooms are fine, clean, etc. The restaurants at the Lodge are decent and fairly priced.

There are some better, pricier hotels in nearby Sringdale. But, for a close-to-nature experience, you can't go wrong with the Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We stayed in one of the Zion Lodge cabins. The cabin was clean and had all of the amenities of a basic motel room, plus a stone fireplace and a small front porch. The real feature of the cabin was the location. The cabins are near the lodge among the trees. Sitting on our porch in the evenings, we had amazing views as the setting sun reflected off of the canyon walls. Additionally, during both nights of our stay, we watched as mule deer wandered within a few yards of the cabins.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Three nights. July 30 - Aug 2. Lodge motel room w/ king bed.

This was the first three nights of a Zion, North Rim, Vegas trip. Loved Zion and the motel room. The lodge is in a excellent location. The room was clean and roomy. Nice balcony with a great view. AC worked great. Bathroom was clean w/ plenty of hot water. Nice lodge with a good restaurant. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bosox97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.0 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,202 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,946 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767-0925
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range: $153 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing