We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zion Lodge- Teenagers and Family Vacation”
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Deer Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Zion Lodge- Teenagers and Family Vacation”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Lodge and Zion National Park. It was an awesome experience and beautiful national park. The Lodge puts you right in the middle of the park in the middle of all the beauty. We were there in the last week of March so the shuttle was not running. We had a vehicle so that was not a big issue. We thought that our kids (14, 17, and 18) might be board but we kept them busy with hikes. We hiked the narrows with dry suits rented from zionadventures.com. This is a must hike. The kids loved submersing themselves in 38 degree water in their dry suits. The rooms are newly renovated and felt clean and comfortable. Our other recommendation would be hiking angels landing. Everyone can handle the first 2 miles of angels landing. The last half mile is tough if you are afraid of heights. 3 people in the family did the first 2 miles and the the other 2 did the final half mile. Everyone enjoyed it. For those that are avid mountainbikers the 30 minute drive to Gooseberry is worth it. The trail is extremely challenging and has beatiful views. However you better have a vehicle with good clearance. Rent your mountain bikes from zioncycles.com and buy the $5 map.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    626
    143
    52
    14
See reviews for
625
899
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My son and I recently stayed at the Zion Lodge on a Spring Break visit. The location is within the National Park with access to the Emerald Pools trail head across the road (a connector trail will also take you to the Angels Landing/ West Rim Trail). The location is spectacular within the Valley...we were in one of the standard hotel rooms on the second level with a balcony that had a lovely view of the sandstone cliffs. This is a old facility that has been well maintained. The rooms were basic but comfortable....the wall unit (heat) was a bit noisy though. Very good water pressure in the shower with plenty of hot water. Beds were comfortable. The staff is very helpful here also. Very peaceful at night......away from most ambient light so great for star gazing outside. Staying here also keeps you from looking for parking within the park as most of the main trails are within walking distance (April through October only people staying at the Lodge are allowed to drive within the canyon part of the park as folks are brought in on shuttle buses due to increased traffic). Lovely facility...highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandJean681985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I had never been to Zion before but we knew that we wanted to be able to wake up each day and get right to the activities that Zion had to offer. As I'm a photographer, it's important for me to be close to locations for sunrise and sunset. The Zion Lodge certainly fits that bill as it's inside the park. But the lodge offers something else that's very important to anyone, a comfortable space. The room was nice, staff treated us well. We liked it so much, we cancelled our next stop on our trip so we could spend another day at Zion. We managed to get a really good deal that included breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the parking lot. Yes I know that sounds weird but believe me when I...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is about as eco friendly as I've ever seen.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed here several times. This is the most expensive place we ever stay. . . and it is worth every penny. Why be in an expensive hotel outside the park when you can be inside it? Easy to reserve on-line or call.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveEugene_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Lodge for three nights and had a grand experience. From the start, with the clerk at check-in to luggage help from our room upon departure everything exceeded our expectations. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room (the John Wesley Powell Suite) to be meticulously maintained and comfortable, and the views to be breathtaking. Whenever we encountered staff members they were ready with pleasant greetings and when we need help with a medical issue, the desk clerk quickly provided the necessary information so that we were able to easily find the doctor's office.
Our package included breakfast each morning and we sampled the buffet as well as menu items. The oatmeal was cooked just the way we like it, the bacon was sinfully good, and the multigrain blueberry pancakes were cooked to perfection. We also ate two lunches and one dinner in the restaurant (Red Rock Grill) and while the selection is limited all the items we had were quite good including the chocolate cake.

Room Tip: The suites are particularly good for relaxing after a days exploring the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
472 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The location of the lodge is great. You can sit on your deck and enjoy the beauty of the canyon.
The room is fine. It is clean and big enough. The staff were friendly and the check in/check out were fine. It is probably more expensive than some other places and maybe less luxurious but it is all about the view and the location. If I return I will stay here again.

Room Tip: our room faced the road and we really enjoyed it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Zion Lodge is conveniently located inside the park and offer fantastic views from every room. The rooms are good sized, filled with mission style furniture which gives the room a rustic feel. The room was clean, comfortable and the wifi worked great. Deer were seen from our back deck and dinner, lunch and breakfast is available at the main lodge next door. There was a well stocked game room downstairs and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful even bringing our luggage from our car to the room. I've camped at Zion and now stayed at the Lodge..I prefer the Lodge.

Room Tip: probably best to call for reservations when you know when you want to stay at the Lodge...don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpswellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,824 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Property: Zion Lodge
Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767-0925
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing