We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zion Lodge Cabins very nice”
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed one night. Cabin was quaint. We had one towards the back and it was nice and quiet. You are in walking distance of the dining area and hiking trails. Saw many deer on the trails and in the lodge area. The views are beautiful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photofun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Normally I wouldn't have the opportunity to stay in the Zion Lodge, because of it's rates, however we got lucky and visited this unseasonably warm January and were able to get in for right at $105. a night plus tax. Two persons, two beds, ground floor with a view. The Lodge itself, and Donna and Barb at the front desk were really accommodating. The bed was the best on our trip, but I have to say the dining room was a disappointment. The food was ok, but only ok. The prices were high and the selection was more fitting for a dinner house
in town than for a bunch of tired hikers and sight see'rs! Overall a great experience, but next time I'll stay in town where there is more selection at meal time.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Momospond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed one night in a cabin with a gas fireplace. The room was clean but seemed a rustic and a bit dated. I really liked how you could set the fireplace to a temperature and it would turn on and off to keep the room comfortable. There was no view from the bed or chairs in the room so you needed to walk outside to enjoy it. All in all, a reasonable place to stay in a breathtaking location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nestled in the middle of Zion Canyon you will find Zion Lodge, which blends amongst the greatness that is the canyon, which is ideal considering the beauty around it. I found Zion lodge to be just right. We checked in late evening as the sun was setting, being off season, there weren’t many people around; staff at the front desk was friendly. The lodge is divided into a few building (reminded me of dorms).
We walked over to our room which was located in the first building. As we walked in we noticed that the room we were assigned was opened. We walked in and the room was a mess. Apparently housekeeping never finished cleaning up. We found dirty cups, undone beds, towels and trash on the floor. We called the front desk, and the situation was rectified. Our newly assigned room was clean. We found it a bit dark, but expected since the canyons are so high. Beds were fine, pretty much a standard room, with a desk, a TV. Bathroom was fine too; you’ll find a sink outside of the toilet/shower.
It was nice to see their efforts for recycling throughout. Even in the room there were separate bins for trash and recycling. There was an ice machine and soda machine on our floor. Mini fridge was provided in our room.
Since it is the off season, food options are limited. Red Rock grill is the only options for all meals. Our room included the breakfast buffet (see other review specifically for the restaurant).
Driving around Zion Canyon takes time! Speed limit ranges from 10MPH to 30MPH. There is wildlife and people to contend with, so driving into town isn’t a quick drive. Bring entertainment with you if TV watching isn’t for you, and snacks! Overall, great time and beautiful location and friendly folks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed in a first floor suite with a king bedroom set up , quality bathroom and separate sitting room. We also had a wonderful balcony looking across the parking areas beyond the lodge to the sensational scenery of Zion.

Everything was clean and immaculately presented. Staff were approachable, friendly , informative and interested. always keen to hear where we were from with our Aussie speech. Food and restaurant was of a good quality.

Quiet, peaceful, wonderful scenery and ambiance from the apartment was just special.

The highlight was to wake to a perfect morning and take in the spectacle from our balcony window.

We were on first floor so had to handle our luggage up 2 flights of stairs. So be careful as to this situation.

To date this lodge was clearly the best we had experienced. Close to 5 star accommodation with wonderful scenery.

Room Tip: Remember that whilst the first floor does give an even better view the luggage does need to be carri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

With that much awesome beauty surrounding the cabin, it's a little hard to focus on the quality of the cabin, but it was very comfortable with a great warmer in the bathroom to ensure a cozy shower and a nice gas fireplace that warmed the room on a chilly January night. Good amount of space as well. We enjoyed it a bunch and regret we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Ask for an outer cabin that faces the canyon wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The room is clean, met all your needs and expectation and full of character, service is excellent- staff are very attentive,warm, funny and thorough, food is great- lots of choices, ambience- relaxing and tranquil, scenery- one million view when you wake up in the morning. Overall 5 star experience. Will definitely go back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ange1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767-0925
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range: $178 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing