We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zion Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort(Zion National Park)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zion Mountain Ranch(Zion National Park)
$243
$218
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$194
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$501
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,131)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveler rating
1,209
684
162
58
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
684
162
58
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern cabinthe red rock grillrocking chairsgas fireplacetwo double bedsangel's landingfront lawnwatchman buildingcanyon wallsmule deerno elevatorhiking trailssmall porchprivate balconypark shuttlegift shopmain building
Filter
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a stunning place to stay. The lodge is in perfect surroundings and we were allocated a wonderful room. We had booked one of the king suites and ours overlooked the large lawn where the mule deer grazed at night. I adored sitting on the balcony at night relaxing and looking at the stars. The suite was fantastic. There was a living area with a sofa and small dining table. The bedroom was very spacious. The bathroom was average size. We stayed for 3 nights but would have been happy in that suite for much longer. See my separate review of the restaurant which we were also impressed with. The location of the hotel is perfect with the bus stops for shuttles going in both directions right by the reception area. There is a nice gift shop in the hotel and also a cafe where you can sit outside and enjoy snacks and drinks including beer in the afternoon. The whole experience - the room, the restaurant, the shuttle facilities and obviously Zion itself added up to the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our room was a king suite, with a balcony looking out on the Canyon wall. Room and view were amazing. Loved the shuttle that helped get people around the Park while keeping traffic down. Would definitely recommend the Zion Lodge to a friend. Occasionally tour buses overwhelmed the area for a few hours during lunch time. We made a point of being somewhere else during that time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FloridaAnniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you are going to visit Zion National Park, we strongly recommend staying at the Lodge inside the Park just for the ambiance alone. The Lodge setting is breathtaking and deer and wild turkeys can be seen strolling across the lawn. We stayed in a suite which provided us with plenty of room, but since we were out and about most of the time, a standard room would have been adequate. The restaurant, the Red Rock Grill, was very good and modestly priced (particularly when compared to the dining rooms at the Bryce Canyon Lodge and the El Tovar Hotel at the Grand Canyon). The only drawback was intermittent and limited wifi, to be expected in a national park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Drab 1960s style rooms were more than offset by the lovely location right in the centre of Zion Canyon. The rock faces, river and forest provided walks that made this visit a most memorable one. A little shuttle bus runs every fifteen minutes up and down the canyon floor, which is a great way to get to the starting points of the many available walks and hikes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in one of the Western Cabins.

The cabins themselves are okay - inside, they are a bit sparse on furnishings, but comfortable enough. Take a torch, the lighting around the cabins is minimal.

I am not sure why these cabins are more expensive the motel/lodge - they are not more remote/private. They have less facilities (no TV for example). The A/C was effective but very noisy.

The real problem is the food - the main restaurant serves canteen food at premium prices. We had a lunch here - which was okay (but pricey) and a dinner. The dinner was very average.

Springdale has plenty of hotels and (much better) food, but you don't get to wake up in the heart of Zion.

Overall, average accommodation in way above average setting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemeoverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews