We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zion Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flanigan's Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zion Park Motel(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumbleberry Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,107)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveler rating
1,199
676
158
56
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
676
158
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern cabinthe red rock grillrocking chairsgas fireplacetwo double bedsangel's landingfront lawnwatchman buildingcanyon wallsmule deerno elevatorhiking trailssmall porchprivate balconypark shuttlegift shopmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a motel style room on the second floor with a little balcony complete with rocking chairs and really loved our stay. On this trip we have stayed at the Grand Canyon and Yosemite as well and this accommodation rates the highest.

The complex is well designed so it does not look out of place in this beautiful setting. The restaurant serves good food and is reasonably priced considering its location.

The room was fine although a fridge would have come in handy. The shower was good and the bed very comfortable and we did enjoy sitting on the balcony.

Zion National Park does not get the hype of some of the others but we found our experience there to be just as magic.

My recommendation is that Zion is the National Park you would least want to be staying outside the park in. Unlike other National Parks we visited you can't drive a car into the park unless you are a guest so you would have to spend time catching shuttles in to see anything and then after hiking during the day you would have to catch the shuttle back out again.

I would definitely spend the extra and stay at the Zion Lodge.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room for the view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meatymeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We travelled as a family of 4 (9 and 11) in late August.

When we checked in, we asked if we could have adjacent or interconnecting rooms. The staff were very helpful in trying to accommodate our needs, but after about 15 minutes of trying, had to admit defeat. We'd tried to book adjacent/ interconnecting rooms when we booked many months before, and had also found it difficult. There are interconnecting rooms, it's just the types of room(s) you want that limit the options. We had upper floor rooms at the back - facing the canyon wall. You trade views (front) with privacy and peace (rear). If you're travelling as a family, and want 2 rooms, 229 and 231 interconnect!

The rooms were spotless and sufficiently spacey. Our first room (229) had a smallish deck with only a half size roof, while our second room (233) had a full size roof. The half roof was a problem when the heavens opened, and we couldn't use our veranda.

There's no lift, so if you're on an upper floor (which I'd recommend) you'll need to carry your cases. There is a really good communal family area in the block, with jigsaws and games, as well as the ubiquitous ice machine and drinks vending machine.

The in room wifi is reliable and tolerably "fast". There's a PC with wifi and a printer for online airline check-ins and boading card printing.

There's no in room fridge - an omission in our view.

Dining at the restaurant is well priced, tasty, quick and friendly. Powell Resort, Bryce Lodge and Grand Canyon Lodge could learn from this...

A bonus for us was the Mule deer who congregate under the cottonwood tree at the front of the lodge at dusk! This is on a lovely lawn in front of the lodge.

A great location, all the better once the area quietens down after the non-residents depart.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Zion Lodge is undoubtedly located in a breathtaking valley if you've not been around many Western mountains. Unfortunately, though, the individual cabins (not the "hotel" rooms) have only two double sized (not queen) beds, so that if you have two decent sized kids they either sleep together or one goes on the floor because there are no roll-away beds to be had here. We all agreed of the two weeks this was the worst of the half dozen places we stayed (not that it was horrible, just not comfortable in any way).

Pros: Well, the valley is beautiful; the grounds are pretty; and the lodge lobby is really something nice (a great place to read, for example). The restaurant was wayyy better than the one in the lodge at the Grand Canyon). If you are into camp-like cabins (and I am / family is not), then this could be fun. There is a micro-kitchen (with the only sink in the cabin). You can meet some very nice people sitting out on the porches at night. There was a fireplace in the room, though not very practical to use given the risks to your luggage parked right in front of it (one of the only places to do so if you are more than two people).

Cons: The rooms are small (almost cramped in the words of my youngest), and the beds smaller. The only sink is not in the bathroom where you might want it. The floor was not carpeted (which is fine in and of itself), but that could be a problem if you are the one that has to take the floor that night. At that you'd most likely have to sleep between the beds, so you'd better not have anyone who needs to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. For those with walking issues, most of the cabins are a fair hike from the lobby, and guests are dissuaded by design not to drive to the lobby (where there isn't parking for more than 15/20 minutes anyway. Also, there was very poor lighting on the paths b/w the lobby and cabins, necessitating the use of flashlights (did you remember to bring yours?).

Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the nicer places just outside the western entrance of the park. It's such a small park (unlike the Grand Canyon where it is so large) that you can get inside and where ever you are going in a short timeframe.

Room Tip: Guests with walking issues will want a room near the lobby / restaurant. Cabins will be too far of a hike.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueWindez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I agree with a lot of what's been said really - if you're a fan of the national parks, and want to stay in them, this is the where to do it, under the auspices of Xanterra. The restaurant food was a touch better than OK, but the service was excellent. Staff in the coffee shop pretty indifferent youngsters, less helpful and interested than at other parks we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heraldic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I visited the park in 2003 and noted to come back and stay at the Lodge next time. Ten short years later, I came back with the family. It was everything I hoped it would be. The Lodge was rustic and charming. The staff was very helpful. We ate at both the Snack Bar and The Red Rock Grill. Both experiences were just as expected....Snack Bar-quick and easy, Red Rock Grill-tasty, good wines and food (the food could have come faster, but the wait staff was not to be blamed, they did a great job.) We were a family of five, so the staff brought in a roll-away bed to the room and we were good to go at bedtime. Our family took some great hikes straight from the Lodge and enjoyed refreshments at the end of the day from the outdoor Snack Bar window. Tons of park activities are available. I wish we had stayed longer to take advantage of more things to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisianaWoman70764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews