We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Ideal location and accommodations for Zion National Park. Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ideal location and accommodations for Zion National Park. Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Book as far in advance as possible to secure a room at the Lodge; it's well worth it. Location is ideal. The food and service are very good. Despite being inside the park and in Utah, they have a good wine list and a generous pour for a cocktail. Really this was the best part of our trip. But be prepared its a bit rustic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whipple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    552
    124
    48
    13
See reviews for
529
787
40
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved spending the weekend in one of the lodges small historic cabins. Everything from the carved headboards to the working fireplace just added to the feeling of a cabin in the woods. From our window we even saw deer strolling by and 1 fox. Each cabin had a porch to sit on too and was great for relaxing in the evenings. The cabins are not fancy but very well maintained and are more like period pieces. Even in the heat of summer the air conditioning and ceiling fan kept us cool. The lodge itself was within easy walking distance and had a nice but standard breakfast buffet. Dinner was quite tasty. Even with the small double beds I would still highly recommend these cute cabins in fact I think we need to come back without my daughter for a couples weekend.

Room Tip: Cabins come in quads or doubles. For less noise request on that is a double. Also these cabins have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaBean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

In May, no crowds! Best time for kids. Cool temps. Hotel was clean, and convenient location. My 10 and 12 yr old could do evening walks after dinner. Food at restaurant ok for kids but just ok for adults, not spectacular..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twosaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk,va
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed while visiting Zion. Can't beat location, your basically in the park since the entrance is a five minute slow walk. Room was huge, separate bedroom, sitting area and full kitchen. Staff spent 45 minutes giving us info/tips on check in. Also had a nice balcony with mountain views to drink some wine after hiking in the park. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
Thank kirby105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated (according to the literature it had been remodeled in 2010 to recapture the original charm). It was a little dark but the front porch was bright with amazing views. Do spend time on the front lawn. It is beautifully maintained. During the day you can people watch and in the evening the deer take over! The location is ideal as you can come back during the day before heading out on your next hike... I was very glad to have an air conditioner but it was loud and did wake me up. For us, the lodge was the perfect way to enjoy Zion.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The Lodge at Zion National Park was fabulous. It is is the perfect location inside the park and you feel that you are in close contact with nature. The cabins my parents and I stayed in were cozy and unique. Even though it took a while for the hot water in the shower to heat up, it was well worth it. Stay at this lodge if you get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mantle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree az
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This Xanterra property in a U.S. National Park exceeded our expectations. The location was absolutely beautiful in the middle of Zion Canyon. For a park lodge the king bedded room was very nice, quiet and well furnished with a flat screen tv and free internet. The highlight of our stay was dinner in their red Rock Grill. We had just come from 13 different restaurants in the Jackson hole are and the dinner here was at least equal to the best in Jackson. The servers, (not just ours) were friendly and went out of their way to please. This waas a far cry from park lodgings in past years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,632 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
4.0 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Property: Zion Lodge
Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767-0925
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Otel, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing