We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Davis, California
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just returned from a tour of western national parks, starting in Yellowstone and ending in Zion. We reserved a cabin at each place and some were pretty primitive, but the cabins in Zion are fantastic. Our cabin was quite large, with two double beds on either side of the room and plenty of space in between. There was a fireplace in the corner for winter, and an air conditioner for summer. We had a large desk and two great chairs for sitting and visiting, plus a cute little bench on our front porch - yes, we had a front porch! There were two bath room areas. One was the standard bath with a tub shower combo, a sink and toilet. The other was a room with a vanity, drawers and a sink with a large mirror, plus closet space for hanging clothes, along with an ironing board, iron, and a safe. So while one person was showering, the other person could do make-up or hair. After the rustic cabin we had in Yellowstone, this cabin was pure luxury. Both beds were super-comfortable, with down comforters and high quality linen. The bathroom towels were thick and luxurious. We were close to the lodge, so it was an easy walk for meals. And BTW, the food at Zion is excellent. Overall, this was a luxurious facility with all the amenities, while still retaining the feel of being in a rustic cabin. Nature is literally right out your front door. I can't imagine coming to Zion and not staying here. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the cabins - don't settle for a "motel room."
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavisSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    641
    146
    54
    16
See reviews for
660
921
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The cabins were surprisingly nice and clean. The rustic furniture was appealing in the surrounding environs, and the beds were the most comfortable of the trip. The bathrooms in the cabins were larger than expected with two sinks, a necessity for any family.

The entrance to the Emerald Pool trail is right next to the lodge as is a place to enter the Virgin River. Our favorite memories were just messing around in the river a short walk away from the Lodge. Another memorable moment was sitting on the porch enjoying the view one afternoon during our siesta hour and a deer choosing right next to our cabin to chew its cud.

The best perk was being in the park in the early morning and late evening before it got crowded with tour buses and annoying tourists.

Overall, worth the money. Our only tip would be that we all hiked the Grand Canyon (down to the river and out) the day before and so were too tired to really appreciate the hiking in Zion when we got there, and we slept a lot. I suggest staying somewhere outside for a night or two if you have the same/similar plans and then splurge on the Lodge when you are refreshed and ready to hike again, if that is what you like.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraMurcielaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the way to go when you are exploring any National Park, staying at the parks lodge. We stayed in a duplex cabin that was not far from the lodge itself, the parking lot, ice machine and the incredible view. The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. The interior looked the same as the photos on their website. There was a gas fireplace if needed, an A/C unit and a ceiling fan. It looked like they must have turned a closet into a dressing area with a counter top and sink that helped when getting ready in the AM or PM. The only thing missing was a frig, but we had a cooler and the ice machine was right behind us. The bathroom was a mix of old style with new. Very nice and a good size. The shuttle buses to the trails stopped close by and it was easy to get around. We parked our car and never moved it.
I would recommend the cabins highly. Just make sure that you make your reservations well in advance of your trip (I did 1 year ahead of time).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Zion was the second stop on our Grand Circle vacation. We stayed four nights in a Western Cabin. Ours faced the parking lot which I thought would be dreadful. It turned out to be a wonderful spot for watching all the wildlife: mule deer, wild turkeys, peregrine falcons and lots of songbirds. At least half the parking spaces were empty every night as a lot of guests were brought in on busses. The cabin was a nice size and thankfully had air conditioning (it was close to 100 degrees every day). There is some noise from the neighbors, I especially didn't need to hear a kid whining about needing to use the bathroom through the wall. At night we ran the ac and it was loud enough to drown out any noise. The bed was comfortable. The shower was down right weird. I understand the need to use water-saving fixtures in the desert, but this shower head spit water at you like an angry camel. All in all it was a wonderful place to stay and we would book a cabin again. Waking up in Zion every morning and watching the park go to bed every night was a priceless experience and well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyoNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

There is no better way to enjoy Zion than to stay in this lodge. The rooms are like a good motel, the food decent but not incredible, but I wouldn't trade better lodging and food for this incredible location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Zion Lodge. The lodge is very convenient for the canyon and the shuttle bus service was excellent.

We had a second floor room and so could see easily across the car park to the canyon. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom too was a good size.

We used the restaurant for lunch, dinner and breakfast and the service was good and the food enjoyable.

We wished we had been able to stay longer than one night as we liked the area so much and the accommodation was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potterers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One is not at Zion for the hotel . It's all about the park which is magnificent. That said the room I had at the lodge was conveniently located, clean with all you need for a few nights stay. I did find the room a little warm, however, with the door on the balcony open it was fine. Also, one could have access to T.V and Wi Fi in the room. Restaurant was also very good. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandlebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,856 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,145 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Property: Zion Lodge
Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767-0925
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing