We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at the Zion Lodge is wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
206 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Staying at the Zion Lodge is wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The best thing of the Zion Lodge is the location: in the middle of Zion NP, with a magnificent view on the surrounding mountains, angel's landing and the valley. And the rooms are good too. Tip take the suite for just 20 dollars more (total 185 dollar/night, not cheap, but wothwhile). It is large, clean, with plenty furniture, a very good king bed, a large LCD TV, a refrigerator, basic but good bathroom and a balcony. We had room 204, the William W. Wiley suite facing the grassfield and the mountains. We will be back!

Room Tip: Take a suite e.g. nr 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    614
    142
    51
    14
See reviews for
605
881
46
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent a night at the Zion Lodge with kids. Room was clean, rustic elegantly decorated and quiet. There are a lot of public spaces in the hotel with fire places and for playing chess and board games. The main lodge serves a decent breakfast and has a pretty comprehensive gift shop. A reservation at the Lodge allows guests to drive through the Zion Canyon during the summer season to the Lodge and then park. Otherwise one must park at the entrance to the Park and take the frequent free shuttle through the park. Zion National Park offers a huge array of hikes for all abilities with beautiful views. The most famous hike is walking through the water up the Narrows, however the water was too strong and cold in late March. Instead we hiked up two thousand feet to Observation Point for a stunning picturesque lunch a good four hour walk. (Advice: In southern Utah, ticketing speeders appears to be a major law enforcement priority).

Room Tip: Ours was a last minute reservation so we were lucky to get a room. However, I needed a room that sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Although we very much enjoyed our stay at the Lodge and were impressed with the decor, cleanliness and convenience, there are a few aspects that can use improvement: The food in the restaurant is expensive, and less than mediocre. Rolls were stale, the pasta floated in oil, dinner fare was bland. To make matters worse, we were surrounded by screaming infants. At night, packs of children ran through the hallways of the motel-style rooms, keeping us and other weary hikers from sleep. There seems to be no system in place to curb this (other than relying on parents who, at least during our three night stay, seemed otherwise engaged and did not tend to their kids). The Lodge is the only game in town if you want to stay within the confines of the gorgeous Park, so one might just have to endure the noise and tumult of the youngest guests in order to enjoy the convenience of its location.

Room Tip: Cabins are quieter than the motel-style rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack Mountains
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A woodsy and comfortable place right inside the park. You are surrounded by breathtaking beauty at every turn. The tram offers you the leisure of taking in the many sights at your own pace. I would highly recommend the lodge to anyone thinking of visiting Zion National Park.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRMie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our second time staying at Zion Lodge and I would recommend staying in the rooms facing the valley so you can enjoy beautiful views. The rooms were large enough to accommodate our family of five with a rollaway. We enjoyed our meals in the lodge restaurant. The observation point trail was our favorite and least crowded hike of our trip (see my hike review).

Room Tip: Valley side rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debluvsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was very pleased with the accommodations at Zion Lodge. I've stayed at some national parks where the lodging was a huge disappointment. The only missing was a big lodge room with a fireplace to mingle around. Staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: It was a little tricky getting luggage up to our room. If that's a concern, be sure your room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a Western Cabin at Zion Lodge and it was perfect! It was a rustic little cabin with two double beds and a small bathroom and dressing area. There was no tv or phone, but there was a great gas fireplace. You are paying for the location the cabins are not fancy. But....you are right in the center of Zion National Park! It is amazingly beautiful and well worth it. You are steps away from several hiking paths and the main lodge with dining room and gift shop are right there too. The shuttle bus stop is not far and that takes you to any of the other scenic places in the park. The grass lawn in front of the lodge is a great place to stretch out and soak in the beauty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying in a Western Cabin in Zion National Park knowing you are paying for location and not fancy accomodations. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillVA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.4 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Property: Zion Lodge
Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing