We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely located in well maintained grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Nicely located in well maintained grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Dark motel style lodge room not helped by having 'eco' lighting which kept it looking pretty glum at night. Beyond that, all was good. The bed was comfy,wi-fi ok, bathroom fine, everything spotlesss. Lodge room was said to have a river view but it would have required a flash flood to have seen it from our nice balcony. The main lodge building had several convenient features ... take away breakfasts, a good gift shop with a pretty good choice of walking clothing at, for Xanterra, not too outrageous prices, We're glad we booked in the park rather than outside. All the walks were just to hand and very enjoyable. The scenery is gorgeous(npi). The guy selling real ales on draught was like an angel from heaven after the walks, the beer was good too ...such a nice change from the cold but bland usual US offerings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    614
    142
    51
    14
See reviews for
604
879
46
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in a first floor room, loved sitting out on our little porch, watching the wildlife gather at dusk, and enjoying the view of the lovely rock formations. The room was large and quiet, had a tv, unlike the cabins, always good for catching weather forecasts. Zion is one of our favorite parks, the fact that cars can't go any further then the lodge turned out to be a real plus, it keeps the park so quiet and relaxing. The shuttles run constantly but they are so very quiet. We did a lot of hiking, hopping the shuttle when convenient. We hopped on the shuttle at night to go to the top to star gaze away from any lights, beautiful. The food in the restaurant was very good, nice gift shop and snack bar. I would gladly stay right there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If Zion National Park is on your list of destinations (and it should be) you really must stay at Zion Lodge. Comfy rooms w/amazing views from your balcony, great restaurant, convenient tram service to trailheads and into town. Worth the price and book early.

Room Tip: Don't think you can get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in one if the historic cabins. They do not have a minifridge. Lovely fireplace and a comfortable bed.
The only downside are all the bus tours coming in and out.
They clog up restaurant, so you eat at 5pm or 9pm?! We did have a nice dinner at The Spotted Dog near the park entrance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billsbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent three nights in the Zion National Park Lodge. The room was spacious, clean with a balcony that looked out at one of the incredible Zion rock formations. Each room has a balcony where you can sit and watch the sun moving up and down the cliffs, the people enjoying the green grass in front, and deer and wild turkeys who will come right up to your balcony.The food at the lodge Grille was excellent and reasonably priced. There is also a smaller restaurant where you can get sandwiches, smoothies, etc. Because of the number of people who visit Zion, cars are not permitted on the park road beyond the lodge, but their shuttle system is excellent and runs quite often. Be sure and make you reservations as early as possible - at least six months or more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our second time staying here (hotel rooms). Both times we arrived early, and when we inquired where our room would be so we could park near it, they actually let us check in early. Super friendly service both times we've been there.

Rooms had been upgraded since last time with large TV and Internet access. We requested top floor, facing the cliff side. Our neighbors never came out on their balconies, so we had a nice quiet time relaxing there after hiking. In the evening, we were rewarded with bats darting around near the balcony, eating bugs (yay!). Another reason to face cliff side.

We didn't eat in the restaurant this time, but they had a beer garden which was pretty nice (and you can't beat the views!).

All the hotel, gift shop & beer garden staff were super nice. We'd loved just parking the car and taking the shuttle wherever we wanted (with service every 5 minutes). There is also a shuttle into the nearby town, which we used one night to go out to dinner. Very convenient and free!

Room Tip: For hotel rooms, request cliff side for a quieter room (no foot traffic).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeganRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in on of the cabins that was charming and completely renovated with beautiful hardwood floors new wood furniture and antique style lighting and beds.
The service was great and very accommodating. The cabins were large and had nice sitting areas. Even the dining room served better than average food for a national park.
By staying in the lodge you are able to drive into the park rather than taking the bus. In the morning you are in the middle of beautiful scenery rather than in Springdale which is a fairly charmless town.

Room Tip: The cabins have more charm than the motel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.4 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Property: Zion Lodge
Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing