We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Super convenient

The shuttle buses were very convenient. Very little time waiting for the next bus. Our bus... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
448jillh
,
Maryland
via mobile
Necessary and conve

Organizers want you to grab a shuttle to explore various parts of the park. They are convenient and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
LaurenM287
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Read all 1,943 reviews
  
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveler rating
1,228
342
73
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
342
73
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center standing room only runs frequently leave your car points of interest hop on hop park your car last stop peak season main canyon scenic drive hiking trails weeping rock angels landing buses shuttle stops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The shuttle buses were very convenient. Very little time waiting for the next bus. Our bus driver took the time to slow down and point out some people climbing rocks. I believe the buses run until November 25

Thank 448jillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Organizers want you to grab a shuttle to explore various parts of the park. They are convenient and you get a chance to meet some new people.

Thank LaurenM287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little bummed when we heard that trail access is by shuttle bus only. Our minds quickly changed as the comfortable shuttles run very frequently. We never waited more than 5 minutes. It was much better than fighting for a parking space.

Thank 655billf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an excellent service run by the National Park. There's a free shuttle that leaves and returns to Springdale every 15 minutes and this takes you to the Visitor Centre. From there you walk 200m to catch one of the internal free shuttles. They run a hop on, hop off system and if you're lucky you'll get a real character for a driver relating a few old stories. There are 9 stops on the route taking you to the many hikes along the Canyon. Highly recommended.

1  Thank CardiffMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The shuttles are free and frequent, longest wait is 15 minutes. There is an entrance fee into the park that is valid for a week. There are many stops along the way and be aware that from the park to the end of the line may take up to 40 minutes.

Thank Arkadiusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The shuttle is perfect for hopping on/off at different locations of the park! It’s clean, convenient, and informative as most have a recorded message about what you’re seeing or live person to tell you about the area. Would highly recommend!!

Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Zion shuttle was clean and efficient. The shuttle is necessary to get around in a very busy park. Even though one of the two traffic lanes was closed due to road maintenance, the shuttles got passengers from stop to stop efficiently and quickly. My only suggestion is to pack a lunch so you don't have to return to your car for lunch.

Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our trip to Zion was in mid October and we were hoping that car access would be available by then. Not so. The no charge shuttle is an efficient way to deal with the masses that visit each year. We took the shuttle all the way to the end to see the variety of what there is to experience. On the way back we stopped off at the areas that interested us most. The shuttles run often so there is no waiting. It is lucky if you get a seat; hold on tight if you don't.

Thank Dee_Canuck001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy on and off. Wheelchair friendly. Takes up to 3 bikes at a time. Run constantly. Waited maybe 10 minutes at the most. Gets pretty full though especially mid morning

Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a great way to eliminate traffic and parking problems in the park. The ride was nice and there is a narration that plays on the way up about the park and hikes. Several of the drivers add to the information about the park and hikes. Many of the drivers will point out wildlife and cliff climbers.

Thank wgetz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews