We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Useful!”
Review of Zion Shuttle

Zion Shuttle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The mandatory shuttle leaves from the visitors center and travels six miles through the most popular canyon road, with seven stops in between.
London
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Useful!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Zion Shuttle service is such a useful service, saves you from walking to all the trails, and the drivers are really lovely and very informative.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,178
    355
    67
    17
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

When the shuttle runs it is very convenient allowing you to hop on and off throughout the upper end of the park. Usually does not run in November but they had shuttles running along with the private vehicles. However due to less traffic in Nov. it was not a problem.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Required Transportation, But It's Effecient”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The shuttle is fine, but the required way to get up and down the canyon. There is a narration that is helpful at first, but after you've heard it 15 times, you want to throw your shoe at it. The drivers are friendly, but bored and must be really sick of driving us goofballs up and down the canyon, and answering the same dumb questions over and over.

The shuttle is modern, clean and runs often, but can get very crowded, so pay attention to your times. there are 9 shuttle stops.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We Learned More”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first visit to Zion since they instituted the manatory summer shuttle policy. We had been to Zion many times in the 90's. We learned more from the taped narration on the shuttle than we had from all of our previous visits and since one of us wasn't having to drive, we saw more and it was gorgeous during October with all of the fall colors. Our driver on the way in had a personality that did nothing to distract us. LOL The shuttle was clean and included in the price of admission to the park. We did take one of the last shuttles back out of the canyon and my little flashlight came in handy finding our way from where we were dropped off by the shuttle to where we parked our car. We parked at the main visitor center inside the park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KenaiSeamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The ONLY way to get around the park”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The shuttle is the only way in the summer to get around the park. We found that we never had to wait too long for the shuttle so no complaints.

The shuttle from the visitor center includes a recorded narration about the park.

This is a good introduction and frankly better than the Ranger led Shuttle program.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Shuttle also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Zion Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing