We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Zion's Main Canyon
from $149.00
More Info
from $1,499.00
More Info
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
1,193
170
32
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,193
170
32
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main canyon the river angel's landing las vegas bucket list zion hike rock abilities stick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2015

You need to spend several days hiking in this park. If you can do the Narrows it is worth the effort. Bring good water shoes and a hiking staff for sure.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank STLDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Looking up is what you do in Zion.
The cliffs rise above you everywhere, and you may see climbers anywhere on a straight up wall of rock. An incredible place to be, and to add to the beauty, the very accessible Virgin River runs through the Main Canyon picture perfect. One of the Best National Parks.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank w57chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Five years ago we visited the Grand Canyon on out Honeymoon and for our 5th year anniversary we spent a day at Zion! Walking the trails, riding the shuttle bus, and going to the edge of the Narrows gives an indescribable view looking up from the canyon.

Leaving the next day we drove through the park heading east to connect down to Arizona and it was incredible - especially through the tunnel cut through one of the mountains in 1930!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank SolarB1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

The cost for motor vehicle entry to the park is $30 - The ticket is valid for 7 days . The park is located approx. 1 hour south of Cedar City. Due to limited time we entered the park at 4pm in the afternoon. A road weaves around the canyon for many miles. There are multiple places to stop for pictures or to take walks to the peaks or other areas. During the drive, the road passes through a 1600m tunnel through one of the mountains. Due to limited capacity in the tunnel, we had to stop at the entry to the tunnel for 10minutes. All in all the park is beautiful and well worth the visit. Take advantage of the 7 day pass and make return a return trip if required. We just ran out of time but wanted to squeeze it in to an afternoon.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Fantafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

It's cost $30.00 bucks for a week pass best money spent. The shuttle service is fantastic there is a bus every 10 to 15 min in each direction. This seems to be the best way to get around in the park. Parking is limited to 400 parking stalls and fills up by early morning

If you like the out doors this is the place the trails are marked out very well and easy to find. The bus drivers are very helpful and point you in the right direction. You can get a trail book at the information desk. we found time allowed in the book was more then enough time. We completed five hikes in 7 hours and stopped for a picnic and according to the book this should have taken us 10 plus hours

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank BillJKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews