We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Zion's Main Canyon

Zion's Main Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$227.99*
and up
Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas
More Info
$472.99*
and up
3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most popular route through Zion, which includes the famous top-to-bottom Narrows Hike, Weeping Rock, Emerald Pools, and Hidden Canyon.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

There are just not enough words to discribe this National Park and the staff. Just a fantastic place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,066
    149
    27
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

the park is very impressive but the buses are not accessible for wheelchairs. The white pass iss only for one day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank arina1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awe Inspiring”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The grandeur of the canyons is a never to be forgotton experience. The cliffs alongside the canyon walks tower overhead and one feels dwarfed by the majesty of nature here. The colors are vibrant and we saw birds of prey, squirrels and various wild flowers on the walk. Weeping walls a must see w/ 'gardens' growing on the rockface. We stayed on the main trails but there are extensive trails that would be any hikers dream.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Still dazzled 3 months later”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Zion Nat'l Park may well be the most beautiful place I have ever seen, and I have traveled extensively. The Canyon Drive meanders in rather than atop the canyon, and the winding road leads to ever-changing views of the same peaks, one more beautiful than the next. Hiking along the river is full of surprising views and natural serenity. I can easily imagine someone entering this site and being brought to tears by the sheer beauty of the surroundings. It truly is a must-see experience

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SJWFabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful State I've Ever Seen”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What can i say about Zion National Park? It was absolutely breathtaking! I fell in love with the scenery of this place. As soon as we entered the park we saw wildlife immediately. Mountain goats and eagles were a plenty. The colors of the mountains were beautiful. There are plenty of places to take pictures, sit and admire the scenery. I would love to come back and visit again. I would recommend this to everyone. Just know that it is $25 to enter the national parks, but if you do go to more than one park in a short time span you could actually get a deal on the entrance fees. Just a heads up :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoloMichelle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion's Main Canyon also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Zion's Main Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing