We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zion Park, UT.”
Review of Zion's Main Canyon

Zion's Main Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$227.99*
and up
Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas
More Info
$472.99*
and up
3-Day National Parks Tour from Las Vegas: Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most popular route through Zion, which includes the famous top-to-bottom Narrows Hike, Weeping Rock, Emerald Pools, and Hidden Canyon.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zion Park, UT.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A must see for all 10 to 80 years of age. Clean air, deer and lots on wild life.
stayed at the Best Western Inn (super nice place).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkshrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,063
    149
    27
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Truly amazing hiking but not for the amateur. And beware if you are afraid of heights although I still had an amazing adventure. We will definitely go back. Maybe when it is a bit warmer. February was nice but a bit chilly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lstravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the trail hikes”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

There are many hikes to choose from throughout the Park. The shuttle brings you to all the trails. We took one that went past a lovely waterfall that you can walk near and get the gentle spray. The rainbows that it creates are lovely. There are so many extensions on each trail that you can pick the distance and slopes that are right for you. There are shuttles from the entrance into town past all the hotels and restaurants. Very enjoyable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank minni9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Serenely beautiful”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Same rock formations as Grand Canyon, but much more intimate setting in this narrow canyon. The lodge is at the center with a meadow and river. If you come in winter, bring longjohns, and avoid the crowds. At times we were the only people on the trail. Paved road, and lots of trails of varying difficulty. Deer and wild turkeys abound.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were there on one of the few occasions it snoweds and it looked breathtaking. We bought a year pass so came and went as we liked - sometimes a bit of a pain when we had a queue to get in. The rangers in the park were friendly and knowledgeable. A few of the trils were closed because of dangerous ice, but there were enough open to make for a varied few days - the guide they give you was, we thought, spot on about diffuclty and length of hikes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion's Main Canyon also viewed

Zion National Park, UT
Zion National Park, UT
 
Zion National Park, UT
 

Been to Zion's Main Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing