We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Nearby Hotels
Wuksachi Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)(Great Value!)
$270
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$145
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Cedar Grove Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Williamson Motel(Independence)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ray's Den Motel(Independence)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
315
201
69
36
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
201
69
36
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongbunk bedsarts and craftsmountain bikingbuffet stylehot tubbeautiful lakebag lunchsalad bargreat place for familiesyear after yearfun activitiesincluded mealsnew forestwine and cheeseeach mealgroup activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 668 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the night whilst visiting the National Park, dumped half a foot of snow whilst we were here which was an unexpected surprise. Staff were very nice and even checked us in early. Rooms are very basic but as long as you know this going in you won't be disappointed. Communal areas have TV and Wifi.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Outback_Australian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Yes it is rustic and the rooms are basic. Our room was in the main lodge and was clean. The bed was good with a descent matras. The lighting of the room is very poor and everything has a dark color so that makes it a fine place to sleep but not to hang out.
The lobby downstairs is where the meals (all included) are used. Diner was OK, lots of veggies incl salads, crab, meat. The staff is great and can be described as authentic. No trained smiles here. The fire place is great and really cool to hang out.
The lodge is in the park.

Room Tip: Main lodge.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Esdeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We come up here every year with several families and it has been the best trip every year. Our kids count the days til they can come back. It is so affordable and it is a win/win for adults and kids. You don't have to cook or clean, there is 4 hours of childcare and activities all day long for kids and adults. This year alone we did archery, paintball, hiked 4 different hikes in the Sequoias, did smores and stars night, did a dance party, arts and crafts, there was movie night, wildlife nature talk, we sledded, cross country skied, snow ball fights, built snow forts, etc...We highly recommend this place for kid and adult fun. It is a tradition we will keep for many years to come as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kympas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have never would have thought that I will fall in love in a place. Loved every minute of my stay! From the marshmallows on the outside fire to the clean air and personal touch of the chef's food and our host. It is the place where you feel home away from all the electronic distractions. it is the place with human touch where you share a table with another person and get to know them.I will add pictures and I will say that all the negative comments I read for this place have no value. Yes there is no TV in the room ,but this the beauty of it ...to be close to nature and share a spot next to the fireplace playing a board game with a real new friends you just met..no more online ...it is the place where everybody knows your name;)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubo12379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

At the end of our day, during our drive through the Sequoia National Park, we found ourselves quite tired and in need of a place to stay. As we were driving we happened upon the Montecito Lake lodge so we decided to check it out and to see what it had to offer. As we approached the lodge from the parking lot we felt like we were back at summer camp with the main lodge being the focus of attention. We entered this building and spoke to the person at reception who encouraged us to have a look around. We found a large dining room with about ten tables, each able to sit about eight persons, some couches at the end, which surrounded a rather large wood-burning fireplace and to the side an extension in which further dining tables could be found in addition to a TV, ping-pong table and foosball game.

We were quoted a price of $169, which included accommodation for the evening for the two of us plus a buffet dinner for us both as well as a buffet breakfast. Snacks were also included and given our fatigue and the cozy nature of the place we decided to say. Although we often stay at higher end (4 and 5 star) hotels we were quite comfortable in staying at this lodge and found the bedroom to be adequately comfortable for our needs. We also found that this place was ideal for families and family groups as well as simply small to large groups of friends. There also seemed to be some activities going on outside although we did not quite have the time nor the inclination to investigate these. In brief a cozy and value-oriented lodge in a quiet area of the park, ideal for a good night’s sleep and time with family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews