We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
338
216
76
40
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
216
76
40
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong bunk beds arts and crafts mountain biking buffet style hot tub bag lunch beautiful lake year after year rock climbing fun activities salad bar new forest wine and cheese three meals a day tie dye group activities
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just like others have written this is a great location to stay while in the park. We stayed on a Friday night. Made the reservation on line for a king bed room in the lodge. Check in is at 4:00 and we arrived at 3:40. We were told it would be a few minutes, then told it would be 10 minutes. About 45 minutes later we were told that the people in the room we were assigned to wanted to stay another night so they were still in the room and we would have to stay in an outer building with a queen bed, with no price adjustment for the room change. It wouldn't have been such a big deal if they(the two gals at the desk) would have been up front with us when we arrived but to drag it out and then tell us they gave our room away, just a little odd. Next, four people check in for lodge rooms and one couple get assigned to room 113. No way will she stay in a room with a 13 in the room number. So you guessed it,,,,we got the room 113.
This is a very casual place. The rooms could use some work, the shower head was either clogged or just in need of replacement. It took a while to rinse off and get the soap out of the hair.
Food was good,not for a week but for a few days. Breakfast is from 8:00-9:00 and everyone was waiting for it to brought out. Some people looked like they were just out of bed.
Wifi is off and on,there are no blow dryers in the bathrooms but it is nice to start the day out inside the park.

Room tip: End rooms or rooms with King size bed.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YellowBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is an Lodge/Camp setting. We made a last minute side trip to Sequoia National Park. Called and made a reservation that afternoon. The room rate was very good and she said thet would include our dinner and breakfast...wow...We were happy with the room, simple be comfortable (camp style room, we had a knig bed) no TV which was really kinda nice. Internet did not really work and cell phone service is spotty at best, but they do have a phone guests can use (not a pay phone) which was nice. The food was really good, what a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly. If you don't mind a camp style setting this is a great place to stay. Will stay there again when we go back the the area. Recommened this place to my daughter for a family vacation.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pagosa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in October. Great value with all meals included. We stayed in main lodge in an end room overlooking the "lake" and parking lot. I would recommend asking for rooms 101 or 102 as those rooms are on the opposite side of the lodge with great views overlooking the mountains. Employees are all very nice. Great opportunity to meet and talk with fellow travelers but you can also keep to yourself if you like. Off season so no kids and mostly older guests, I imagine it is much different in summer and on holidays. We enjoy hiking and took advantage of their sack lunch everyday to take on the trail.

Room tip: Rooms 101 and 102 have great views of mountains. We asked special for rooms on lake end of lodge on previous review's recommendation but were disappointed with few of small lake barely visible past parking lot and maintenance fuel tank.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank empjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Montecito Sequoia for two nights while visiting the Sequoia forest. We had a really good stay here and it felt like a typical Dirty Dancing family vacation resort, which was pretty cool. The buildings and facilities are admittably quite basic and a bit dated, however it fits in nicely with the environment and provides for everything you need. It is really great value for money, as it includes ALL your meals. They also have soup and snacks available all afternoon, in case you miss lunch. Coffee, tea and soft drinks are also available throughout the day.

The staff were really friendly and the setting really nice by a small lake.

We travelled there as a couple and it should be noted that this is definitely a family resort so there are lots of kids - just be prepared. So it was not the quietest place we stayed at, as the walls were quite thin and guests were not all equally considerate in the passages.

Despite this, we still had a great stay and I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roelien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked last year in October and were hit by a sudden snow storm, so all activities were indoors. This year, same time, warm weather and a lot of fun!!! We have 2 teenagers and 2 toddlers. Little ones LOVED LOVED LOVED canoeing,playing tennis, ping pong, hiking, climbing rocks, add in instructors for archery and rock climbing along with board games and smores around the outdoor campfire and the 2 teens were having a blast. This may not be a 3 star hotel but it was clean and food was good for everyone. Would like to see them update though and make some minor room repairs.

Room tip: Lodge rooms have ensuite bathrooms and there is no one above or below you..great if you have kids running around.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jay N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews