We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Expensive but nice for a couple's dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge

The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Expensive but nice for a couple's dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was nice to relax with a nice wine and enjoy the lodge atmosphere. Service was nice but waiter started out a bit rude but warmed up to us and we joked with him. The food was pretty good and presented nice, my salmon had a berry sauce that was really salty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank monails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    236
    141
    62
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice View.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was a really nice view and they have nice food. You might need to make a reservation for dinner. It was busy when I went.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ReikoRing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlake, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, staff & incredible view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel up from Three Rivers to the lodge a few times a year. The food is wonderful & not overpriced like you think it would be because of where they are located. The dining room has 3 sides of floor to ceiling windows looking out to the mountains with a breath taking view! We've gone up a few times in the winter when everything is covered in snow, with icicles hanging from the roof right at the windows. Make you feel like you're sitting in a postcard! The wait staff is very friendly & helpful, not only with their menu but with the surrounding areas and are happy to make recommendations of what to see & do! It's so worth the drive! It's only about 25 miles from Three Rivers but takes almost 2 hours because of the elevation climb from 1000ft to 7000ft. The drive is beautiful no matter what time of year it is! Be on the look-out for bears, deer, coyotes & other wild life crossing the roads or grazing in a meadow! Absolutely amazing!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandlbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I wanted to like this place so much, but the food is really, really not very good. We had dinner there two nights just because there's nowhere else to go. Food and service went from bad to worse. Too bad because it's an awesome location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earlybird8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had lunch here and it was very good. The service was also very good and it was a good value for the food we had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing