We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch”

The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had lunch here and it was very good. The service was also very good and it was a good value for the food we had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    276
    162
    73
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We both enjoyed the food, it was a bit expensive - but worth it. The service was friendly, and the venue was attractive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

So, usually these places are ok at best. They know you have no other options if you would like to eat. Read the reviews I expected the same just below average food and service. I was pleasantly
surprised! The service was friendly and prompt. We enjoyed all of our dinners. All were cooked perfectly. They were able to accommodate our dietary restrictions without complaint. We did almost have a situation when they could not find our reservation the first night and next available seating was at over 2 hours later. They found the reservation a few minutes later so crisis was averted. I would strongly suggested making a reservation in advance as suggested on the hotel website. They will also ask if you would like to make a reservation upon hotel check-in. The hotel was sold out and there were many hungry and annoyed people sitting in the lobby waiting to eat with no reservation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Felixx9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average, but the only full service restaurant around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Terrible service, average food (though you get a lot of it). It is the only full service restaurant in the park. The waitstaff and bartender don't care about service (I guess because they have to live on property and they are the only game in town). They do have free WiFi in the lodge and restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bit pricey, but worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A good restaurant in a great park. The best restaurant in any National Park I have been in, well except for Yosemite, and Glacier, and Grand Canyon, and...OK, it's good enough OK.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing