We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit pricey, but worth it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge

The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bit pricey, but worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A good restaurant in a great park. The best restaurant in any National Park I have been in, well except for Yosemite, and Glacier, and Grand Canyon, and...OK, it's good enough OK.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    273
    159
    73
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great all 'round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Food, service and prices were fine. The service was outstanding and the view from the dining room spectacular. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WBrecheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We must have eaten at a different restaurant then some of these people. Our food was superb and the service was great. My husband had pork chops and I had linguine. Both of us raved about the food. We started our meal with a bowl (really big) of tomato basil soup that had feta cheese in it. It was delicious! We talked about this meal for days. Additional bonus for having mule deer in the parking lot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank treesprite07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I can't complain.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

How do you beat tasty, well presented food, friendly and knowledgeable staff and a great view of the mountains from a clean and nicely appointed lodge? I had a great lunch today between hikes and thought life simply couldn't get better. Try the quesadilla's, the salsa is freshly made and the best I have ever tasted.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vance_Neudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view in gorgeous setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Food was ok, the service was ok, and the price was ok. The view and the setting are the only things that really stand out here. The salmon burger is a little fishy for my taste and the salad was just mixed greens in a bowl with a micro tomato.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to The Peaks Restaurant at Wuksachi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing