We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hume Lake

Hume Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A lake area offering many outdoor activities.
Corona, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We didn't plan on spending much time at Hume Lake but it was so awesome we kept going back! My kids enjoyed fishing for trout (we caught five) and swimming in the lake. I enjoyed taking pictures as it was beautiful. I think what made the difference was the lack of powerboats so it was a nice quiet place where everyone seemed to enjoy themselves.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    49
    13
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were surprised how beautiful the lake is. It was not crowded at all. The view is gorgeous and relaxing. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the warm water. It was a perfect place for a family lunch picnic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank PantheraOnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“wow! what a set up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We decided to go across this way on a whim. When we got there it is a stunning lake and a few people using the lake for fishing and sailing but not loud or shouting just peacefully. The actual village was nice too we just had to stop for an icecream and look at the reflections across the lake

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Briar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake with beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Beautiful lake with beautiful views. Love this place. But people, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE pick up your trash after yourselves AND if you see other people's trash, pick it up too (good deed for the day:)). In some cultures, it seems like it's ok to leave trash behind, but OUR culture it's a NO NO!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great little lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

trout fishing is great and camping is wonderful. No boats with motors allowed making for a peaceful time

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fred3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hume Lake also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Hume Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing