We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giant Forest

Giant Forest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A forest with ancient sequoia trees.
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great trail through the park, with a slope, so you can really experience the height of the trees. Wonderful!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeidsHertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    110
    14
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sequoia Nation Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just got back from a visit to Sequoia Nation Park. It was absolutely beautiful! The hikes were great, the views phenomenal, and the trees enormous. You can read about my experience here:

http://unapologeticallyyou.blogspot.com/2014/08/california-vacation-adventures-part-ii.html

Feel free to ask any specific questions about my experience with the park.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the easily accessible areas were really crowded-- not something I expected at a national park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It's amazing the see all of the beautiful large trees. A great sight to see and would recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome trees but Terribly maintained facilities”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The trees are awesome and the trails are great through the forest. However, the NP facilities are very outdated, worn, and filthy. The bathrooms are absolutely disgusting.

I'm very disappointed that our park service has let the public down with a national treasure.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank RoverTrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“National treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

If I had more time I would have spent it exploring more of the Giant Forest. Explore beyond the paved path on the additional hiking trails. These trees are amazing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Genvieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giant Forest also viewed

Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA
 

Been to Giant Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing