We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,008)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveler rating
846
1,241
596
226
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
846
1,241
596
226
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot superior room sequoia building window fan national park separate buildings dining room stewart building main building make reservations giant forest the general sherman tree beautiful location kings canyon short drive coffee maker mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The remoteness and high end rusticness awed !! It's a work out to get bags to room, there is a cart so be ready to push up switch back incline@ 6800 ft elev. We are sea level dwellers. Gasp gasp! All told comfy King , couch, and coziness!👍BTW, a valet/cart to drive disabled to lodging on service rd. Short drive to General Sherman! Moro Rock.White knuckle trip off mountain, 198 to Visalia is scary due to narrow ,winding ascent with knuckle head idiots in our lane most corners! This isn't the "5" damnit! Also trip to King Canyon to Cedar Grove was spectacular sights! Do it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank sandramR8284OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We loved the location of the lodge!! It was very close to many of the main attractions of the park which was very convenient. The room was very nice, clean, and was good sized which was important for a family of 4. This will be my first choice if we ever make the journey from MN to Sequoia again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thanks for your review Gary A., we're glad your family enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Wuksachi Lodge surpassed expectations with their staff and accommodations. I arrived on a Friday afternoon and checked in easily. I had a check out the next day, as I was going into the back country on a backpacking trip and then had to re-check in on Sunday. The staff had our bags brought down from our original room while we were backpacking and held them until we returned and then arranged an early check in on Sunday. It couldn't have gone smoother. Well done Wuksachi staff!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Great overall stay. Best location, great food, friendly staff. Have stayed numerous times and it only gets better. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Nice mix of luxury and privacy in the most beautiful area of the park.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsharp317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We stayed at Wuksachi Lodge in May 2015 as we wanted to stay inside of the park. The location is really good and we were happy with our room and the service was okay - very friendly employees.

The only drawback was the WIFI, which was only working poorly in the rooms.

Dinner is not that cheap in the lodge, but for the location this seems to be reasonable.

We had a great time watching the stars, the moon and taking pictures at night.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank afloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thanks for reviewing us afloh. Due to our remote location, our WiFi is provided by satellite, so it's slow and only available in the main lodge. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and that you had a chance to see our beautiful night sky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews