We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wuksachi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Silver City Mountain Resort(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$227
$189
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Motel(Lone Pine)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Stony Creek Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,540)
Filter reviews
2,540 results
Traveler rating
736
1,068
480
182
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
1,068
480
182
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotpeaks restaurantnational parksuperior roomdining roomsequoia buildingmain buildingseparate buildingswindow fanstewart buildingyour luggagedinner reservationsmake reservationsgiant forestbeautiful locationgift shopparking area
Filter
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 2,540 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for just 1 night as part of our 19 night road trip and we were really pleased with the whole experience. It wasn't the cheapest place to stay but we felt that we got value for our money. It was very clean and very comfortable. There was quite a walk from the car to the actual room and being as you are in Bear country you really do need to bring in all your luggage so that was an effort! We were on the top floor of the Sequoia Building in room 334.
We ate in the hotel restaurant and it was a lovely experience. The food and wine was really very good, the service was excellent. We had breakfast included and that too was very good, The location is brilliant, and you feel very secluded and away from the real world.
We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TASmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for your great review! I am pleased to review that you had a lovely experience in The Peaks restaurant and enjoyed your room. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next experience. All the best, Brandy Frederich, Assistant General Manager, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed overnight at Wuksachi Lodge with our adult sons, and my mother. We were very comfortable, and were able to get a roll away bed for our extra person.
The restaurant is very good,and although prices seem high, it is well worth it to maximize your time in this spectacular gem by not having to drive to and fro, as we have in the past.
Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pazyluz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the food in the restaurant. I am pleased to read that you joined us on more than one occasion. Please come visit us again soon! All the best, Brandy Frederich, Assistant General Manager, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The main benefit of this hotel is the location in the middle of Sequoia National Park. It is in a beautiful setting, surrounded by mountains and trees. Unfortunately, as it is the only hotel for quite some distance, the management seem to have got a bit complacent, as the service was not impressive. Check-in was slow but efficient once we'd waited for over 20 minutes. The room was comfortable but not anything special. The rooms are all located in lodge buildings separate from the main building, and are quite a walk away (uphill) from reception and the restaurant etc. We had poor service in the bar and restaurant - the staff all seemed quite new and inexperienced and really quite clueless. At breakfast there was no fruit available at all, and the waitress did not seem to know what to do to rectify this. There were lots of things missing e.g. bowls, cutlery, jam, butter.... we had to ask for so many things, and it was hit and miss whether they were eventually provided or not. The dinner menu was limited and the service patchy. The Wi-Fi was almost non-existent. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, which was part of a Californian road trip, as the setting was great and we could easily get around the main sights of the Giant Forest etc, It was a reasonable hotel but it was the worst one we stayed in during our 2 week holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrottersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit. We are very disappointed to see that your visit was anything less than perfect. We would like to apologize for the gaps in service you experienced during your stay and agree that the staff is a little green and more direction is needed. I have shared your comments with the Hotel and Food and Beverage departments so that we may look more closely into these matters. We hope that will give us a second chance to provide you the service that all of our guest deserve. If you would like to speak with me directly please call the lodge at 559-565-4070. All the best, Brandy Frederich, Assistant General Manager, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is an unobtrusive, beautiful place to stay. The setting is stunning and the entire staff are very efficient. The rooms are quiet and the views pleasing. The surrounding paths and walkways are beautiful places to stroll and sit. The many paths are wheelchair accessible. The lodge menu is well planned and the food is tasty, served by warm and very efficient waiters.

Room Tip: Get outside!!! All the rooms are great, but hit the outdoors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank africanbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are delighted to see that you had a fabulous stay! It is always great to read that the staff, location and tasty food were the right combination to ones vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please join us again for your next adventure! All the best, Brandy Frederich, Assistant General Manager, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here as part of my honeymoon. The room was expensive and unimpressive. Not worth the money compared to other hotels in the area and the service was terrible. Despite advertising hot water and good wifi, we had neither for most of our two night stay. Room service we rude to us when we called them to try and get it all fixed. We went to check out the hotel restaurant on our first night and waited an hour to get bread and water, and then another half hour for our starter. The waiter wasn't helpful or pleasant, spending most of the night ignoring us, and the food was ok but nothing special. Also, I have terrible allergies and requested no goose down/natural bedding. And of course the room was full of goose down bedding when we got there. Overall, I was very disappointed and would recommend avoiding this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj123Jerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyExecutive, Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent visit. I want to apologize for the presentation of your room and not providing you with an exceptional product. We strive to provide all our guest the experience and service they deserve and unfortunately we did not deliver in several areas during your stay. If you have a few moments, please contact me at 559-565-4070. Kind Regards, Brandy Frederich, Assistant General Manager, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews