We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is Great”
Review of Wuksachi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wuksachi Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Location is Great”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The reception area is nice. The rooms are average. Remember this is a lodge not a luxury hotel. It's a bit pricey, in my opinion, for the plain rooms, so what you are paying for is the proximity to the Sequoia National Park. That is what makes this place worthwhile. The grounds are beautiful and so is the view from the dining area. I highly recommend taking the Giant Forest tour that the lodge offers. It was absolutely spectacular! I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reenerbeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Reenerbeener, we appreciate that you had a good time visiting Sequoia National Park. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again at Wuksachi Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    963
    417
    149
    55
See reviews for
872
1,012
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

stayed at Wuksachi for just one night on a saturday night during a short weekend trip. drove in from sf saturday morning, hiked around and saw the sites, and was able to check into the lodge around 5:30pm. super convenient that it is located within the park. kind of pricey (AAA members get discount though), but worth it for the ease after a long day exploring the park. rooms are standard.. nothing too fancy, but clean, comfortable, and pretty good size. bed was comfy, free coffee packets, heater worked well to keep us warm throughout the night. the restaurant that is part of the lodge inside the main building has decent food, but $$$$$ so definitely bring extra water, snacks for the stay since the restaurant is in a completely separate building. check-in and out was simple and quick. service was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Of my 24 day trip in the U.S. with 15 different Hotels definitely the worst one: hairs in the bathtub, no lights and signs outside (I almost fell down on the snow with my suitcases), very simple and completely overpriced. Location might be something special but for me nothing exceptional.

Only small positive thing: the breakfast was ok and not expensive (although the Hotel would have the opportunity to charge a high Price as there is nothing close as an alternative)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Florian,
We are sorry to hear about your less than positive experience with us. All of the responses and feedback that we receive are taken very seriously and have been sent to the proper departments.

Though it may have appeared otherwise to you, we do care and have pride in our facility, and we will make every effort to improve our service in this regard.

Thank you for your candid comments, if you are ever planning to be in the area again, we hope that you will let us insure that your visit is a good one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Wuksachi Lodge for two nights. The location is beautiful and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 215 which had a view out over the mountains. The room was quite comfortable and clean. Another reviewer mentioned that the heater was too noisy but ours was just fine. You can certainly hear it but it wasn't annoying to us. We loved the restaurant in the Lodge. The food was really delicious and we had excellent service. I would recommend the trout, venison, and especially the lamb shank. Breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: The staff will help you with your luggage but you might want to ask for a room on a floor that won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moorpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Wuksachi Lodge, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
moorpwr, thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The lodge is set in an beautification location within the park fairly central to several of the main attractions. Checkin was easy. The parking lot can be a bit remote from your room, but they provide luggage carts to aid. The room was rustic but comfortable. The only negative would be the materials in construction leave a lot of noise entering the room from neighbors and plumbing. Other than that, a very good stay in a great location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DFWMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The location of this lodge will blow you away. We visited in January when it was exceptionally warm for the time of year. This meant an easy drive, few tourists (off-season) and low rates. The main lodge is beautiful with a convenient food and souvenir shop. The restaurant in the same building was better then expected. Lovely food and drinks and great service. The rooms then were pretty good, but not to the level off the main lodge building. If you walk in there to check in ,your expectations of the rooms go up dramatically only to be just a little disappointed 10 minutes later when you walk into your room. Pretty basic, which is fine. But again, not at the level it could be. Overall 8.5/10.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This "lodge" was awesome. I can't click 4.5 circles or I would. The staff was professional, very informative and helpful. The greeting lodge itself is Wonderful. Tip 1, don't bring your luggage into check in because your room is located in other buildings up the road about 500 yards where you will finally park your vehicle. Tip 2, bring plenty of food from home to your room because The Peaks is pricey! We only ate dinner there several times, having breakfast and lunch with food we brought.....and you can't keep any food, drink, toiletries in your car because of bears. The rooms, we stayed in the Stewart bldg, were very comfortable and new with plenty of amenities. It was a great way to start 2014, thank you Wuksachi Lodge!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Res1rkge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
8.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
14.7 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
13.3 mi away
Cedar Grove Lodge
Cedar Grove Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wuksachi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wuksachi Lodge

Property: Wuksachi Lodge
Address: 64740 Wuksachi Way, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park, CA 93262-9604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wuksachi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every national park has its top lodge, the one place to stay that reflects all the park stands for. The Wuksachi Lodge® is Sequoia’s signature resort, a striking stone-and-cedar mountain lodge situated in the heart of the park and surrounded by a mighty sequoia forest and soaring Sierra peaks. Open year-round and located with the best access to Sequoia's awesome attractions, the Wuksachi Lodge was built in 1999 in a spectacular alpine setting at 7,200-foot elevation. Nestled amongst the tall timbers in Sequoia National Park, Wuksachi Lodge offers the perfect respite for anyone looking for a place to reconnect with friends, family and the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wuksachi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wuksachi Lodge And Village
Wuksachi Lodge & Village Hotel Sequoia And Kings Canyon National Park
Wuksachi Hotel Village
Wuksachi Village And Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing