We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wuksachi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Stony Creek Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver City Mountain Resort(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
$125
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$151
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn(Three Rivers)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Grove Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveler rating
736
1,068
480
182
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
1,068
480
182
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotpeaks restaurantnational parksuperior roomdining roomsequoia buildingmain buildingseparate buildingswindow fanstewart buildingyour luggagedinner reservationsmake reservationsgiant forestbeautiful locationgift shopparking area
Filter
Updating list...
1,583 - 1,588 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After reading reviews, I was aware of some of the concerns but decided this was still the best option for our schedule. Oops. I had no idea just how family unfriendly we would find it. After driving and walking all day with 2 kids the last thing we wanted to do was sit down to dinner and did not realize there was absolutely no other option on site. We luckily made it down to the deli at Lodgepole before it closed to grab something for dinner. The luggage situation is a bit crazy. We were in the building at the top of the hill so everything had to be loaded and dragged up the hill on a luggage cart. This is not a small task when you have 4 suitcases plus a cooler and backpacks to deal with. Because of the bears, nothing can be left in cars, so no leaving a bag or two in the car. I seriously underestimated the size of the hill you deal with. Why is there not an unloading area at the upper building??

The rooms are nothing special. Nicer than the Lodge at the Falls, but not nice enough to justify the high price. Beds were not comfortable and need replaced.

On the bright side, the location is really nice. We saw a bear and two cubs right in front of the hotel before we even got out of the car. Of course when the kids saw the bears they did not want to walk up that hill towards the woods! The WiFi actually worked pretty well, which was nice since we had not had much signal for a couple of days. There were good points, but this was not a good choice for us. Maybe couples instead?

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank zimaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked in here for three nights. The main building is a great place to be and full of character so the bedrooms are going to be a disappointment! They are in separate blocks a few minutes away. It is expensive for what you get, but compare it with the competition prices and facilities it is relatively very good. The place is all a bit tired although it is clean, the food is OK and the staff do try to be helpful.
It IS THE BEST location by far, as you can dump the car and use the free shuttle buses to get you to all the sights you would wish to see in the area. It is all about the location and there is nothing to match it is this respect. You can save yourself a lot of driving time and have a better holiday experience by staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

In the heart of the National Park, real bear country.We stayed in the Silliman building a short walk to the main hotel & restaurant. The room was OK , average. But as there was no where else to go we were forced to eat at the hotel. Very disappointing service & food not very special. The hotel must improve this aspect as I can see we are not the only ones to mention it.
There was a wonderful star gazing talk given by one of the park rangers which we enjoyed very much. It was a delight to see so many stars in the night sky & have them named.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Walmeractually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our initial excitement and anticipation on the prospect of staying at a lodge in the Sequoia NP quickly turned to disappointment. First, we were placed in a handicapped-accessible room without prior notification, which we believe we should have received. The room was extremely spartan for example no light near the sofa or tiny desk, so it was impossible to read on the sofa or use the desk after dusk. I mentioned to the manager that one could probably pick up and install a few cheap lights to enhance the room for $25-50. A worthy investment for a $200 per night room~!! Although I do not expect luxury in a NP lodge, the room was grossly overpriced for the very basic, bare-bones room. We stayed in Stewart Building. You have to drive a short distance from the main lodge to the buildings where you lodge. The Stewart Building lacked a direct pathway from the far parking lot which was our only parking option. It was a five-minute trek mostly uphill from our car to the room. Free valet service was offered, but we elected to carry our baggage ourselves. The setting is beautiful, but the the rooms lack a balcony from which you can enjoy the view, which was a big disappointment for me. In the morning when we carted our luggage back to our car, we had to pass twice around a huge tourist bus belching pollution for over a half hour, and parked right along side the one pathway leading to the far parking lot. This really ruined our experience of the setting. Who wants to gaze at the mountains while breathing bus exhaust?? I asked the manager if there were regulations concerning bus or car idling in the NP and got a tepid response something to the effect that he thinks there is a regulation about this but not sure how well it is enforced, etc. etc. The whole experience was very disappointing, especially in contrast to the beautiful park environment we were experiencing. I strongly suggest park visitors either stay outside the park or investigate other options within this park to ensure a stay worthy of this beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Check out user reviews especially in any facility labeled "lodge" and make sure the price you pay is worth it. Just because they say you are paying for the location doesn't make it worth the high price!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottieBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I were on a bus tour of the National Parks. This is where we stayed in Sequoia/Kings Canyon area. The lodge is beautiful and the views are spectacular. We stayed in one of the outlaying buildings called Silliman which is about a 5 minute walk from the Lodge. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable, though we had a terrible view out the back over some trash receptacles.

We ate all of our meals in the lodge. The food wasn't outstanding which I was sort of surprised at as this place looks really upscale. I had some special chicken that was supposed to be with apricots; it was basically a chicken breast with apricot mush. The buffet breakfast was okay but very crowded.

The grounds were very nice to walk through so that was a plus.

You can't beat the location if you want to see this area, but be prepared for just a so-so experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view from the front of the building overlooking the lodge.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IL-Snowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews