We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
35
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fall river entrance every evening every morning bear box estes park ice cream one night few hours the loop for sale within minutes picnic table and fire pit months in advance no electricity park entrance located right flush toilets
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If entering RMNP from the East, this is a wonderful campground. It's at the base of the mountains so it's much more temperate (avoid freezing nights in the Summer). It's a stone's throw from the entrance to the park, but set back a good quarter mile so you're removed from all the park traffic. Our site was nice, though our neighbors were loud way past quiet time and I did not see a ranger to request them to quiet down.

Has drinking water and bathrooms. No showers. There is also a nightly ranger talk at 8:30pm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Chaim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Beautiful campground in Rocky Mountain national park. Convenient location near Fall River entrance. 10 min drive to Estes park and grocery store. Park rangers were very friendly. Nightly programs for kids with rangers. No electricity or showers but flush toilets and clean bathrooms. Camp sites were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank swofford4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We decided to go camping with our kids (ages 5 and 3) over the Forth of July week. This campsite was not our first choice, rather the only option we could find on a fully booked week. I am SO glad we god the site we did! Everything is close to bathrooms, water, and everywhere you look is just gorgeous! The wild flowers are out in full force right now and our site was flanked by wild roses. This was the most relaxing, beautiful vacation we have ever had. And the RMNP staff was super friendly and helpful. They are currently remodeling some of the bathrooms, but they are very conscientious about the noise they make.

Room Tip: If you travel with small children remember to bring a lantern for night-time bathroom trips.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

First off, very easy to find, literally within eyesight from rmnp entrance (side note: the people working the entrance booths, probably the friendliest gov employees I've ever encountered, all were very very nice). Windy road takes you back to campsites, the only downside, the sites were closer together than expected, but the vistas were worth it. Next time though, will definitely do one of the walk in sites. We took a stroll around the campground, the walk ins were much more secluded and right next to the river. And not more then twenty/thirty yards to walk from parking area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Cschou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is right on par with most campground in the country. I loved the area, being from Ga. The Ricky's are amazing. There are lots of hiking, skiing, fishing, and a lot of good sights! We are primitive campers so I am not sure how big of an R.V. They except but there were plenty of them in the park.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossSavannahGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews