We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful sound and view of the river.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mavis M
San Jose, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful sound and view of the river.”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this cabin as our "home base" for Olympic National Park. It was wonderful!

The drive to the rain forests (Hoh and Quinalt) was pretty long. We made sure we got into that part of the park early, so we could take our time seeing that before getting to the park (we were coming up from California via Oregon). While we were in the cabin we went to Lake Crescent several times. Beautiful, and the lodge has delicious food.

The cabin being on the river was so peaceful. My husband also went fly fishing. Two fish were visible from the balcony but he never caught them. He did catch a bunch of small ones and said it was great being in the water.

We enjoyed relaxing in the sitting area, reading, eating, and watching some Netflix. We also enjoyed exploring Port Angeles and wish we'd have also explored Port Townsend.

Our only tiny "complaints" are that I wish there'd been a screen door on the sliding door to the balcony. I'd have liked to leave that open but I was afraid of bugs -- bugs love me. We also are a pretty tall/big couple (I'm 6 ft., my husband 6 ft, 3 in.) and we were a bit crowded in the bed.

But, like I said, we loved it and I would recommend it to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are go glad you enjoyed your stay with us. (Just a note for future guests.Our cabin has a queen size bed.) Thank you for staying with us.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashmoo55...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a getaway, and a retreat where you can listen to a river, watch deer, and be surrounded by forest, this is it. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribalein
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and very clean Getaway”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our relaxing little Getaway cabin right at a river. We came home from hiking and relaxed in front of the gas fireplace. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, bake and have breakfast, even though we only used it for breakfast. We spotted a deer with it's fawn right at the river. The cabin has a septic system, so respect the rules like not using conditioner or sharp cleaners and everything will be fine. We loved the cosy and very clean place. Thank you to the hosts for their trust and sharing their gem with us. The home made cookies were such a wonderful treat, too. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimijoe43
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great stay. Roomy for 2 people, comfortable bed and furniture, amenities were many and very useful. Extremely peaceful. Great place to come back to after great hikes to recover, reminisce, and plan for the next day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra Mar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream come true”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was truly a dream come true. We hiked everyday do having a washing machine and dryer was awesome. Everything was perfect and I so thankful I booked with Jim. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect quick getaway”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Right by Port Angeles for urban needs, and adjacent to Olympic for wilderness peace, this completely updated cabin is literally on Morse creek, a porch from heaven! Couldn't ask for anything more, will stay again as often as possible- heck, we'd buy it if we could. Happy 40th!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ally91187
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING stay!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful little cabin in the woods. The sound of the stream was so calming while reading on the deck in the morning. It was night to light the fireplace during the evening to warm up. Cute, cozy, just absolutely perfect. The cabin was well kept with all the amenities you could wish for. We will be back!!! Thank you Jim.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing