We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynnC408
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Cabin”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We love the cabin, especially the flowing river beside it. The sound of the river was so soothing. The location was great. It was close to Hurricane Ridge in Olympic NP. Restaurants in Port Angeles was only a few miles away. And there's a Walmart just 1 mile away. Would love to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: The bed was too soft for me.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne S
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serene and comfortable steam side lodging.”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin was very comfortable and charming. We had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. By far our favorite part was the deck overlooking the stream! It is a good spot to stay if you plan on exploring Olympic National Park. Not much to do in Port Angeles though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck!
Liked least: Having to wash our sheets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely LOVED this cabin in the Olympic Peninsula. The cabin is secluded with lots of privacy, yet close to Port Angeles for easy dining options. It was easy to get to all the trails we wanted to hike in the national park. The cabin is very comfortable and had plenty of room for two people. We loved every minute we spent there. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G
Pinon Hills
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only Stay Here!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were going to eat out each night but the home was to perfect to leave. The fireplace was wonderful, the quiet was excellent and the instructions were excellent for what to see in port angeles or where to go. We had rotisserie chicken both nights with baked beans and wine. All utensils were in the cabin. The stream had the wonderful sound and gave the best ambiance for a truly relaxing vacation. Never saw a neighbor nor heard one. I would suggest this for anyone and will return again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koesler21...
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Staying at this cabin was truly a highlight of our trip to Washington. We spent three days exploring Olympic National Park and this was the perfect place to call "home" after a long day of hiking. And waking up to the sound of the creek was beyond compare! Jim was great and easy to work with - if we could give it more than 5 stars, we would!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick_bowr...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waterfront Cabin for two”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great location near to Olympic Park, Coast and ferries to Vancouver Island. Pretty cabin on a river in a very private and secluded location but close to all amenities. Very well decorated and a super place to come home to after a day being a tourist. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay near Port Anglese

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moniebeck
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting or vacationing in Northwest Washington. It was close to everything that we were interested in; Olympic National Park, Vancouver Island, the west coast, also grocery stores and restaurants, yet it was located in a very private, wooded area next to a babbling brook. We would sight see during the day, and get to return to a lovely relaxing cabin in the evening. The owners were kind and easy to work with, and the price was reasonable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, I wish I were there right now. Nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Could not get the fireplace to work. Could have been me
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing