We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent Lake

Crescent Lake
Book In Advance
More Info
$252.13*
and up
Small-Group Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A scenic lake.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Probably one of the best lakes ever. Water so very clear, cool and refreshing. Mountain are like someone took a rake and raked them link one does that old shag carpet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    127
    18
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful blue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The color of the lake is a true blue. I was told that is the difference between glacier water and regular water. The site is breathtaking and I believe there are also some great waterfalls not far. I did not get a chance to see the waterfalls but I still enjoyed the lake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KimD24160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A must see! I you ever have the chance to see this part of the country, don't pass it up! You won't be disappointed. Such an amazing site!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Khloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Crystal clear”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The water in this lake is crystal clear! I've never been to a lake this pretty that seemed to have no algae or anything to muddy the waters.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Drive along”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The lake is on the loop through the Olympic National Park. You can drive on the perimeter of the lake. There are pretty good view points to see the lake flow through the surrounding mountains.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ragopu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Lake also viewed

Olympic National Park, WA
Olympic National Park, WA
 
Olympic National Park, WA
Olympic National Park, WA
 

Been to Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing