We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We enjoyed our little cabin. It was a lot nicer inside than you would expect.
luckily we arrived just after a very large school group left. We left just before another arrived the next day (end of school season!) to enjoy the hot springs. Be sure to bring flip flops, the concrete is kind of rough on the feet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohioNittanyLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    130
    97
    63
    36
See reviews for
141
173
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We rented several cabins for a couple of days for a family reunion. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The kitchenettes had basic dishes, and ample refrigerators. The picnic tables in the grassy areas out in front of the cabins were ideal for family meals and gatherings. The staff was helpful and we all enjoyed the pool and hot springs. The nearby hike to Sol Duc Falls was spectacular and one of the highlights of our trip. We also hiked to Marymere Falls and visited Lake Crescent, both of which were also stunningly beautiful. Sol Duc was a beautiful mountain get-away--perfect for a few days of relaxation and a place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Took our family in the RV to experience the hot springs. RV Park was close to lodge and hiking trails. Had a great weekend with the family soaking, swimming and hiking. Would highly recommend this as a weekend destination.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The cabins were super nice, not what I was expecting. Very clean and the beds were comfy. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night. It was very relaxing but I would return during the middle of the week when it's less crowded and the pools aren't so taxed.

Room Tip: Cabins near the river are more private and away from all the day trippers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was going to be one of the highlights of our trip. When we got to the resort, the girl at the front desk was not very helpful and not very friendly. Then we ate at the the restaurant and the service was soooooooo slow and the killer was we were there when it opened. There was only 2 tables our waiter had at first and 2 hours later we were finisished. The food wasn't that great, either. Then out to the hot springs. Having never experienced it, it was pretty cool, once you get past the sulfur smell. Our cabin, though very expensive, was very clean and nice. Olympic Park is stunning, but if you can stay and eat somewhere else for cheaper, do it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmc8754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stopped in for the day to visit the hot springs, and didn't even stay an hour. The pools themselves were filthy, with hair floating around, and very overcrowded. When I visited there were people cheek to cheek in the pools. NOT relaxing at all. The women's lockers were crowded and dirty, wet floors with hair and dirt all over, no privacy curtains in the showers. This place needs a real make-over. Feels like something you'd find in a former Soviet bloc country. Not worth the 24 mile rt drive to reach it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Way off the beaten path but well worth it If you know how to relax, this is the place for you.Friendly energetic staff add to the going to camp feel. The cabins are clean & roomy. Ours came complete with active bird's nest on the porch, darling and quiet.

The hot spring tubs offer a range of water temperatures. You can also get a massage if you plan ahead. I heard they are great. Don't try to disguise your alcohol. These kids are not easily fooled and it is not safe anyway.

We were with a large car touring group . They prepared us great food for our dinner. The chef made everything from scratch and was smiling the whole time because were all so pleased.

I would go back and allow time to hike the trails. If you don't like the smell of sulphur forget it but that is part of the
charm:)

WORD OF WARNING - NO CELL SERVICE!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleoIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic National Park
23.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
22.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
21.7 mi away
All View Motel
All View Motel
#7 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
15.8 mi away
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort

Property: Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort
Address: Sol Duc Road, U.S. 101, PO Box 2169, Olympic National Park, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympic National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Olympic National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Duc Hot Springs Hotel Olympic National Park
Sol Duc Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing